We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brook House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 10 Eskdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2009

Our stay at the Brook House Inn was excellent from start to finish. Great location for walking. Gorgeous food and they even made us a packed lunch every day - we especially liked the homemade gingerbread! The staff could not have been friendlier. The rooms were comfortable and spotless. Overall I would thoroughly recommend it! Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wise1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slowalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pubstayfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank Tufty40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldgazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rambleandwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eskdale hotels
0.1 mi away
The Boot Inn
The Boot Inn
#1 of 3 in Boot
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woolpack Inn
Woolpack Inn
#2 of 3 in Boot
284 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bower House Inn
Bower House Inn
#4 of 10 in Eskdale
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Forest How Guest House
Forest How Guest House
#2 of 10 in Eskdale
187 reviews
4.4 mi away
Irton Hall B&B
Irton Hall B&B
#3 of 10 in Eskdale
591 reviews
1.1 mi away
YHA Eskdale
YHA Eskdale
#2 of 2 in Boot
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook House Inn and Restaurant

Address: Boot, Eskdale CA19 1TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eskdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Eskdale
Price Range: £74 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook House Inn and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook House Inn offers an ideal base from which to explore the many contrasts of the Lake District. Family owned country Inn and restaurant serving imaginative food, real ales and over 170 malt whiskies. AA 4* Inn Award winning food and beer, West Cumbria Camra pub of the year 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brook House Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Eskdale
Brook House Inn And Restaurant Eskdale, Lake District, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing