We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newby Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garden Suite at Fiddler Hall Barn
Ranked #2 of 4 Newby Bridge B&B and Inns
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just stayed at the Garden Suite and couldn't have asked for more. The hospitality shown from our hosts was superb. Geoff and Pam could not have done more to make our stay more pleasant? We really liked all the little extras ( tea, coffee, wine, fruit, nuts, crisps and sherry ) to mention just a few. Will certainly look them up again next time we visit the Lakes. Very good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 137tom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a super 3 night stay at the Garden Suite. The accommodation was fantastic, with such attention to detail - tea and coffee, home baked cake, wine & beer, molten brown toiletries etc. Breakfast was delicious with such a great choice & could be served inside or outside. Pam and Geoff were great hosts with lots of advice on places to visit. This is the most luxurious accommodation we have ever stayed in and we hope to visit again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishcouple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton-le-Moors, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Garden Suite for 3 nights, courtesy of our daughter and her husband who treated us to the break as a gift for our 30th wedding anniversary. We were truly blown away by everything. The suite is so beautiful with its own private bathroom and butler's pantry in which there are facilities for making tea and coffee (provided) . Upon arrival we were greeted by Pam and Geoff with home made cake with tea and coffee, served on the terrace overlooking the most beautiful garden we have ever seen. We took a stroll around the garden which has so many aspects with something different everywhere we looked. The accommodation was perfect. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was stunning with bathrobes and slippers. We have never experienced such luxury in a short break. I have failed to mention the choices we were given for breakfast. We enjoyed everything. There was so much to choose from. We took breakfast on the terrace for two days until the rain came on the third day whereupon we ate indoors. Pam and Geoff were excellent hosts and made our break very special. They are lovely, caring people who have carried out their ideas for a luxury break to perfection. We shall most certainly book again in the not too distant future.
Eileen and Les

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coulsdon, Surrey
Level Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Like so many other reviewers, this was our second visit to the Garden Suite and it was just as wonderful as we remembered it. The view across that beautiful garden to the Fells beyond is just magnificent. The breakfasts are still out of this world! We were so lucky to have beautiful weather again, to sit on our little terrace for breakfast or an evening glass of complimentary wine - perfect. Thanks, Pam & Geoff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Taxidiotissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

At the last minute we found out we couldn't stay where we had booked for the first night of our honeymoon but Pam and Geoff were wonderful on the phone and squeezed us in. We are so glad we they did because it was perfect in every single way. A beautiful room secluded in an incredible garden with amazingly attentive yet unintrusive hosts. Breakfast on our little terrace was beautiful and delicious and it was great to talk to two friendly knowledgeable and people. Wish we could have stayed for longer and we look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: There is only one room and its...perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our fifth visit and it just continues to impress and improve. The surrounding are truly wonderful and Pam/Geoff are just the perfect hosts! I would highly recommend a few nights in the Garden Suite!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Returned a few days ago from our second visit! Lovely weather again, too so breakfast outside each morning. We concur with all that has been said. The garden looks amazing and Pam and Geoff are so nice and friendly. We love it. The area is nice too! Did a lovely round trip boat ride from Glenridding. Keswick is a nice town and Sizergh Castle is lovely (NT). Perfect! We would like to return, please!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newby Bridge
1.8 mi away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Newby Bridge Hotel
Newby Bridge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newby Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.8 mi away
Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
8.8 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
8.9 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Suite at Fiddler Hall Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Suite at Fiddler Hall Barn

Property: The Garden Suite at Fiddler Hall Barn
Address: Suite Fiddler Fiddler Hall Barn The Garden Back Lane | Staveley-In-Cartmel, Newby Bridge LA12 8NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Newby Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Newby Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Garden Suite at Fiddler Hall Barn 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Newby Bridge, South Lakes, we offer luxurious self catering accommodation and beautiful surroundings in the Lake District. We are perfectly situated for all the South Lakes attractions, close to Lake Windermere, and the popular tourist spots are close without the usual Lake District congestion. We're also a perfect location for Cartmel Races! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Garden Suite At Fiddler Hall Barn Newby Bridge, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing