We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toddler heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fell Foot Park

Fell Foot Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Toddler heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

During our week long stay in the lakes we visited this park three times. As we are NT members the car parking was free so we had no concerns about the cost. In a way, the parking charges actually made the park more appealing to us as on all three occasions my daughter had the beautiful play area all to herself. The play area was just perfect for my 19 month old - swings, cradles swings, rocking animals, wooden sailing boat and, the most popular of all, an elevated house with table and seats and a giant metal slide. The cafe sells very decent coffee and cakes (we tried the 'on offer' rocky road at a very reasonable £1 per slice) and the lake frontage and well maintained grounds make for a very enjoyable walk. Highly recommend this place but probably best visited during the week.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    92
    23
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st .helens
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“bank holls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

had a fantastic day .at fell foot park . good for all ages . good food and snacks. very reasonable prices. nice log fire in cafe .barbaque area for public use . grounds are well looked after .play area . rock climbing wall . boat rides good day out .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank calSt_helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“CAR PARKING - VERY EXPENSIVE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

As we had never been to this park before, thought we'd call in and have a look around for future trips out. We didn't stay. Car park £3 for one hour. We wondered why there were cars parked along the main road outside as we drove up to the entrance. Now we know.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Picnic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This is a gem of a park and in a beautiful location. Lots to do too. Parking is expensive if your there all day. Living local it's ideal.

Helpful?
1 Thank BusinesstravellerF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great backdrop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Great place for a picnic and play with the kids. Best part is the view over Windermere with the Lake District Fells behind. Plenty of picnic tables and space for a kickabout on the grass. Also a small cafe for ice creams and a cuppa.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fell Foot Park also viewed

Newby Bridge, Lake District
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands
 

Been to Fell Foot Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing