We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding immaculate cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Fellcroft Cottage Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fellcroft Cottage Exterior
Spacious Living Room Cozy Woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Fellcroft Cottage Exterior
Spacious Living Room
Cozy Woodburner
Modern Fitted kitchen
Main Bedroom with king size fluffy hypo-allergenic quilt
Vintage Style second double
Twin bedroom with views across to steam railway
Twin bedroom
Enclosed patio
Bigland tarn - 10 minutes walk - trout fishing available
Backbarrow from top of fell behind the cottage
Fellside behind the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newby Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carmel B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding immaculate cottage”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Fellcroft. Warm cozy immaculately clean comfy comfy cottage. Had the most amazing homely feel with gorgeous nick nacks to charm each room. Great location for the Lakes District. Highly recommend this gorgeous cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming cottage, great location”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our 3 day stay at Fellcroft cottage. My kids were enchanted by the 4 level house and loved being at the very top. We felt at home instantly and could easily have stayed much longer. The location was perfect for exploring the Lake District. Just a few minutes drive to Lake Windermere and a short distance from many popular locations. We also had a wonderful first day walk on the fells above the cottage. We really hope to go back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage is lovely with accurately advertised plus very clean and tidy. It is suitable for the family plus the groups. The weather was perfect (sunny) on our holiday. The location is perfect, 20mins drive to Windermere Lake. Few Restaurants nearby but we dint try any. Cathy ( owner) was lovely and sweet, welcome pack was spot on Cathy. Thank you so much.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed it.
- The phone connection is very bad unless you are a Vodafone customer but its everywhere in Lake District. There is no Wi-Fi in cottage and a normal TV channels but a selection of DVD’s (which is bonus). There is only one (family) bathroom which is very big but when you are on a group holiday I think it will be difficult if everyone needs to go to toilet at the same time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the living area (lounge)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsJClanc...
Dagenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was exactly as advertised and spotlessly clean. It is deceptively roomy and our girls enjoyed exploring and using the exclusive additional seating area! The location was perfect for us to explore the Southern Lakes and meet up with friends and family in Grange, Ulverston and Barrow. We particularly liked the log/coal burner and the welcome pack was a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy147
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I stayed at Fellcroft for 4 nights in November – we were looking for a little escape and could not have been happier with this beautiful little cottage.
It is in a fabulous location which is remote enough to feel like you are getting away yet central enough to be able to access everything you would wish to visit. The cottage is deceptively spacious and has a lovely layout which makes you feel like you are discovering hidden room. The cottage is decorated and finished to a high standard and is extremely comfortable and welcoming, by the end of the week we were calling it home and it certainly feels like that rather than just a basic holiday let. The ability to have a real fire at the end of a chilly day exploring was a real treat and certainly a selling point for the cottage. Cath is a fantastic host who replies quickly and ensures you have everything you need for a wonderful stay, the amount of effort put into the welcome pack and all of the information available in the cottage such as sample menus etc. is fantastic and was very much appreciated. We cannot wait to return and will be planning another lakes holiday specifically to get the chance to stay at Fellcroft again- Thank you Cath for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed in October 2015 with family, an excellent cottage, really cosy and comfortable. Well decorated throughout with everything you need for a relaxing stay. A great base for exploring the lakes. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing