We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
The open plan lounge and kitchen A choice of settees so that you can both relax in front of the fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
The open plan lounge and kitchen
A choice of settees so that you can both relax in front of the fire
The lounge and dining table - which overlooks Grisedale Beck and has views of Place Fell
The comfortable lounge
The 'internal hall' with its own comfy chair and lots of Lake District books and info
The beautiful kitchen - a real cook's dream
The modern, well equipped kitchen at Deepdale
You can cook in style or just enjoy a coffee at the central island
You can enjoy the views from the window if it's your turn to wash up - or there's a dishwasher
The beautiful dining area in the bay window with views of Place Fell and the sound of Grisedale Beck
The beautiful double bedroom at Deepdale apartment
You can watch TV in bed or just listen to the sound of Grisedale Beck
The double headed shower - with a shelf for your wine glass if you're enjoying a soak In the bath
A lovely modern bathroom
The bathroom at Deepdale
The view down the lane at Grisedale Bridge - a small group of houses near Glenridding and Patterdale
The wrought iron stairs leading to Deepdale apartment on the first floor
Deepdale's elevated position on the first floor means fantastic views of the Lakeland fells
Deepdale's sunny garden patio
The beauty of the Ullswater valley
Looking south down Ullswater from the head of the lake
Ullswater lake is only a 5 minute walk from the apartment - steamer rides, boat hire and sailing
The local view of Place Fell from the lane at Grisedale Bridge, near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Patterdale, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe R
1 review
“Beautiful appartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very impressed by how well turned out the entire appartment was. Very thoughtfully done - kitchen was well equipped with everything you could want, board games and puzzles were fun in the evening, and the log burner was a great addition. Very comfy and gorgeous views, so quiet after coming from the city. Perfect for what you'd need on any type of Lake District holiday.

2 negatives I'm afraid, although they didn't spoil our trip. We failed to get either tv to work - the signal seems to be poor and the screen constantly freezes/goes fuzzy. Also we ran out of hot water on 2 occasions - a long shower was unfortunately not an option!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Hello Zoe and thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Deepdale apartment but sorry to hear that you had problems with the TV and hot water. We would have been happy to help if we had known. Hope you will come and stay again.

Christine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. Deepdale is a beautiful apartment. Glad you were able to enjoy it.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GSullivan...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great flat & location”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a lovely time on our first visit to the Lakes. Really easy to find from the South, even in the dark. Access info really easy and flat all really clean and new. Found everything we needed and worked out how to use the hob after reading the instructions! Lovely fire and great that there's a log store. Bed comfy and bathroom great if a little cold first thing!

Like others say, the front door sticks but not too much of an issue as not walking in and out loads! And didn't mind taking our shoes off in the porch as we didn't want to get mud in the flat either!

Location was great, can walk to both villages and to the start of loads of great walks! Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Glad that enjoyed your stay at Deepdale and the superb walking in the Ullswater valley. Apologies that the door was sticking. We have now found someone who can sort it and the work should be done in May.

Hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela c
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Will return! Clean, well equipped and great location”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very happy with this accommodation. Helpful information given before our booking including a useful map and check in details. The Appartment is very comfortable and clean. You need to bring your own towels. There is a nice book, CD and DVD collection although the tv signal is a bit variable. Lovely walks for all levels around Ullswater and beyond. Plenty of space to store outdoor gear in the entrance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your January stay at Deepdale apartment. Really pleased that you enjoyed your time in the Ullswater valley and that you found the apartment so comfortable.

Hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkynin...
1 review
“Special Retreat”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Well maintained, clean and modern with a touch of classic interior. Warm place to spend Christmas , with plenty of places to explore nearby.
Good base to explore the Lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Hello again. We are glad that you enjoyed your Christmas stay at Deepdale apartment. We hope to see you again.

Best wishes for the New Year.

Christine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We booked the apartment for our best friends wedding at the inn on the lake. If, like us, you are looking for something more private, fully stocked with the comforts of home and cheaper here is the place!!! The views were stunning, the apartment is classy - adored the kitchen and the giant bath (when we renovate, nothing smaller will do now!), it is in a great location, glenridding is only a ten minute walk away past the beautiful lake. I really really enjoyed our stay - despite the weather trying to stop us! So, I guess, why didn't I give it a 5? As someone has already posted, the door was annoying! We were in and out a lot and sure had there been anyone below us, it would have been annoying! I understand it being a walking area the need to take shoes off, but wish I'd have been pre warned so I could take my own slippers! Although lovely that they are provided! And then the silliest one, but something important for me - we went to the local shop for supplies (expensive, obviously) and I didn't even think to get tea bags and sugar, just milk, bread etc.... I was so very upset to get back, wet through and find there wasn't any tea bags! I think to be truely 5 star a little welcome pack of these basics would be nice (I only say this as I've had it elsewhere). I would definitely stay here again, so cosy, so lovely, thank you Christine for your help! Ps, the wedding was the most beautiful I've ever been to, how could it not be in those surroundings!

One thing I would say, for us, it was great value for money. We booked well in advance, but I've seen since that the price was higher. Not saying it isn't still great value, but I'm judging this on what we paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Hello and thank you for your review for Deepdale apartment. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that the wedding went well.

Sorry to hear that you had some concerns about the price for your stay. If you book with us directly it is a lower price. You had booked through a website which charges the customer a booking fee which is why it was a higher price. Hope you'll book with us directly next time!

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great apartment for our walking holiday.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really liked this apartment a lot . Everything you could wish for as in the owners have just about thought of everything you need. A very cosy place to stay with plenty of hot water for those baths after a large walk. The apartment is right in between Patterdale and Glenridding a 10/ 15 pleasant walk ,the owners even leave a wind up torch for those dark evenings. At meal times you have the lovely view of Place fell from the dining table. The Kitchen is very well equipped for all your needs . The lounge area is lovely and snug with a wood burner if needed . The bedroom has loads of storage space plus it's bed is so comfy so a good night's sleep is a cert. The bathroom is really modern with its large bath with a good shower over it . My only gripe and it is a small one is that the two main doors do stick a lot so making a loud noise when opening and shutting them ,. Don't know it your neighbours below can hear it or not. Overall we loved this apartment and would certainly think about booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being very comfortable in this apartment.
Liked least: The two main sticking doors.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review for Deepdale apartment. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you also for the feedback about the door. The plan is to build a porch to protect the door and make it easier to open.

Hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;