We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troutbeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limefitt Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here three times last year including January just gone. Cannot say enough good things. If your looking for peace, tranquility and an excellent place for dogs then this is for you. The on site pub is wonderful, with great food and staff. We had one of the best New Years in a long time. We will definitely be back next year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank rushton555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stays at Limefitt. We really do appreciate your review and it’s nice to know that you enjoyed staying with us not once but 3 times last year. We are lucky that Limefitt is set in the most beautiful location and pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of the park and look forward to welcoming you back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Limefitt Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had a lovely stay at Bluebell Lodge. Beautiful secluded position with a wonderful view.
The lodge had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and in an excellent location for exploring the area.
We hope to return soon!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sparkles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for you lovely review following your stay with us here at Limefitt Park. Bluebell lodge is in a wonderful location on the park. The park is set in a stunning setting which as you say is great for exploring all the local areas and is one of the reasons we are so popular. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to see you back at Limefitt soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We had a short weekend stay in the lovely Puddleduck Lodge. Although the weather was devastating we really enjoyed our stay. The cabins are cosy and the bed was amazing. About 10 mins from Windermere and Central to most activities it's a great place to stay.

The on camp pub is very welcoming and does some lovely food.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank JonnaP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your review of Puddleduck Lodge, I am afraid there is not alot we can do to control the weather but I am delighted that you found the lodge to be warm and cosy despite the weather's worst efforts. Thank you for your positive comments about the Haybarn Pub which I will pass onto the team. Hope to see you again very soon at Limefitt Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family and I stayed at wainwright lodge in Limefitt holiday park during Christmas week 2013. The park itself was lovely; well looked after and maintained. The lodge we occupied was outstanding; spacious, clean, comfortable and contained everything needed for a stress free break. There were a few pubs close by and Windermere just a short distance away. Booking was easy and the owner of the lodge was attentive and helpful. A lovely stay that I would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your great review and recommendation, we do strive to provide a top quality visitor experience and are delighted that you found your stay here at Limefitt enjoyable over the festive period. We hope to see you back here very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Limefitt is a lovely countryside park location with mostly lodges and a few caravans. It has two pubs within a mile ( although not possible with a young child in the dark as through country fields) and The Haybarn on site - we didn't eat there as the menu didn't look too exciting. The Queens Head is worth a visit if you like good food - it is pricier than your average pub though and hubby rates the beer at the Mortal man. The play area is good for older children as well as young and we all had fun on the zip wire.

Lodge was lovely and spacious - we rented a double sized deluxe from South lakeland, I think a lot of the lodges are privately owned so it's worth checking out to see if you can get a better deal - or a hot tub ! We had a jacuzzi bath which was an unexpected bonus.

Kitchen was really well equipped with an excellent coffee maker and more gadgets than I have at home - shame we were only there for a couple of nights.

Bed was a standard double - slightly hard and the duvet felt a bit small, we're used to a kingsize though at home so are hard to please.

Wi-fi was pretty poor, fine if you just wanted to check out a site, but no use at all for surfing or if you are planning to work in the lodge. Also being slightly picky on this one, but the lodge could have been slightly better cleaned - had dust bunnies in the bathroom and the shower needed a better wiping - not significantly poor, but not up to the high standards we usually get at South lakeland.

Overall a wonderful holiday in a back to nature location. Staff at reception very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joaniebinedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your perfect review, it is a shame you did not try the Haybarn during your stay. The menu is full of fresh local produce prepared to a very high standard and we always have 'specials' on offer depending on the season. The Wi-fi is an exchange issue due to our location, we have specified on the Park a system to cope with the future upgrading of the local exchange, but we currently only have a 1.5Mb. I am sorry you found the cleanliness below your expectations, I have taken this up with our housekeeping team to ensure this is addressed. Our friendly reception staff look forward to welcoming you again at Limefitt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at Leaside Lodge in Limefitt Holiday Park for 5 nights in mid September. We booked via Sue at Limefitt Holidays website who was very helpful. Leaside Lodge itself was a fantastic holiday home. It was very spacious, modern, clean and tidy. It also had wifi which was handy. There is a large outdoor decking area and also your own parking space at the lodge. We had our labrador with us and this being a dog friendly accommodation was one of the main reasons we went for this lodge.
There's a nice pub on site called the Haybarn Inn, which although other people have given bad reviews of, we didn't have any problems. The nearby Mortal Man pub is also worth a visit.
The location was an ideal base for exploring the lakes and there are lots of good routes for dog walks. It was very close to Windemere and also not too far from Ullswater.
A very enjoyable stay and we'd definitely recommend a stay at Leaside Lodge in Limefitt Holiday Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Railroadtycoon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your great review and recommendation. We like to make pets welcome on the Park, they are even allowed in The Haybarn. A lot of time and effort has gone into The Haybarn to improve the ambience and the special menus we have on offer. I hope you found the walk immediately behind The Haybarn enjoyable that takes you up onto the fell behind the Park or into the valley beyond. We hope to see you very soon at Limefitt Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, second visit to ewe view lodge this year and there was nothing whatsoever to complain about. Very clean, comfortable, luxurious lodge. Hot tub was spotless and just perfect after a day on the lake. A fab little stables, albeit looking bery tired and run down but perfectly fit for purpose. Horse riding hack over the most perfect terrain which presented wonderful views. Staff friendly. Thank you once again for a fabulous break. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank nedonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your great review, the pony trekking has proved to be a great feature on the Park, its an easy way to take in the stunning views with someone else doing all the (four) leg work. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutbeck
2.8 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
8.9 mi away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Glenridding
1,685 reviews
17.2 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Macdonald Leeming House, Ullswater
4.6 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,387 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Patterdale Hotel
The Patterdale Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patterdale
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limefitt Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limefitt Holiday Park

Address: Patterdale Road, Troutbeck LA23 1PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Troutbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Troutbeck
Hotel Class:5 star — Limefitt Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limefitt Park is spectacularly situated in one of Lakelands most beautiful valley, capturing the very essence scenes of the Lake District National Park. We are located in Troutbeck which is a short 5 minute drive to Windermere/Bowness, where there is a range of pubs, cafes and restaurants. Popular establishments for food in the local area are Jacksons Bistro in Bowness, The Flying Pigg in Bowness, The Wild Boar on the Crook road, The Village Inn in Bowness, and Pedro’s in Troutbeck Bridge. A break here is guaranteed to be relaxed and scenic. Enjoy our fantastic outdoor play park and dog walking field, along with Lakes Pony Trekking! Why not also try some of the local activities such as Treetop-Trek at Brockhole, The World of Beatrix Potter Attraction in Bowness, Windermere Lakes Cruises, and The Low Wood Bay Water sports Centre! There are also various local walking tracks with stunning views of the Lake District. Sit back and relax in front of our homely log burner at the Haybarn Inn on site after a day experiencing the local scenery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Limefitt Holiday Park Hotel Troutbeck
Limefitt Holiday Park Troutbeck, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing