We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“limefitt park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troutbeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limefitt Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“limefitt park”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

lovely well kept park in a very tranquil setting yet within easy driving access to the rest of the Lakes. the lodge was clean, bright, modern, light and airy with all mod cons. Haybarn pub on the site serves lovely food and has a great view from the beer garden. the park is very dog friendly too!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our lovely and well kep park, we couldn't have asked for any better, could we? Great that you enjoyed our tranquil setting and our locality to many other features of the lakes. Your comments in regard to the lodge, that it was clean, bright, modern, airy are superb to read, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Haybarn Inn, and its wonderful beer garden. I guess you were soaking up some of the lovely weather we have had here at Limefitt recently. We do receive some very positive feedback about our dog holidays too, so thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Limefitt,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    94
    27
    9
    13
See reviews for
261
177
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just arrived back to Edinburgh from a 4 night stay at limefitt with 2 (9 year olds ) staying at Fellside lodge which we rented from Bash and Donna.
The lodge was great , clean and had all the facilities we required for our stay and was really well positioned with lovely open views looking up the valleys .
The weather was fantastic which allowed us to explore the lakes and do a lot of outdoor activities , such as walking , pony trekking for the the girls and a boat trip on Lake Windermere .
The girls loved the outdoor stream and would recommend aqua shoes as it is slippy and painful under feet . The outdoor playground is excellent for the children .The reception staff are very helpful and friendly and we will definitely return and also recommend to others .
There is a small shop at reception that supplies provisions as you would expect it is quite expensive . There is pony trekking available on site £20 for half hour trek , we didn't go with this company as we were going to Ullswater for the day and went with a trekking school in pooley bridge who were excellent .
The haybarn inn served great food a little on the expensive side but the actually pub itself was lovely , very traditional and well maintained , child and dog friendly .
The staff again were very accommodating and extremely friendly .
Although the site is a 5 minute drive from Windermere it is a perfect location for peace and tranquility located in an idyllic setting surrounded by a valley .
No mobile phone signal but pay phone on site !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Great to read your great review of fellside lodge when you stayed at Limefitt for 4 nights with your two 9 year olds. Great to hear that you’re lovely the lodge was clean and had all the facilities you needed and its outlook, as with all lodges here at Limefitt was fantastic for the views we are so lucky to have. As you mention we have been very lucky here at Limefitt and had some glorious weather, and that it enabled you to explore and enjoy some of the local activities. Great to hear you enjoyed the facilities on site, such as the play area and river pool. We note your comments regarding aqua shoes. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, which will be passed on in our weekly meeting. We just love to receive such feedback. We are glad you got use out of the site shop, we try to provide the essential for your trip, but unfortunately cannot compete with supermarket prices. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your horse riding at pooley bridge, and noted that we too have horse riding on site which also receives great feedback.
We are pleased to hear you made use of our Haybarn Inn, and its great food, and found it well maintained and rustic, Child and Dog friendly.
Again again overwhelmed by your review of the Haybarn staff which will be passed on. It is great that you found our location ideal, our customers find Limefitt very quiet and peaceful tucked away in our own valley, yet only a 5 minute drive for the busy central lakes towns. Due to the nature of our valley we do struggle with mobile phone signal, unless you are on the Vodafone mobile network, however we do provide a payphone at reception to assist with communicating with the outside world. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Limefitt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just back from a 4 night midweek break booked direct with the owners of comfortable Bluebell Lodge on the excellent Limefitt Park, Troutbeck, Lake District. Superb family and per friendly location complete with little stream for paddling, children's park and the very good, on-site Haybarn pub.

Location is tremendous with Ullswater and Windermere each within 20 minutes drive and lovely Ambleside even closer. The lodge itself has a super decking area with views of the surrounding fells and very secure for children and pets. The accommodation is well equipped and appointed with a compact but double ensuite bedroom and two twin bedrooms sharing a family bathroom. The open-plan living area is quite spacious too and perfect for two (or even 3) couples to share a few days in the wonderful Lake District.

My wife and I with daughter, two grandchildren (aged 4 and 2) plus Border Terrier enjoyed 4 super nights here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MikeCummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Limefitt Holiday Park.

It sounds like you love our location nearly as much as we do, with the central lakes town located within a short drive. We hope you enjoyed the super decking area on your lodge, and soaked up some of the wonderful weather we have had at Limefitt recently. As you say the views are spectacular, and the site is very secure for all. It is great to read that your accommodation was well equipped and appointed with its compact double bedroom with en-suite and twin bedrooms. And that you found the open plan living area spacious and perfect too. It is great to hear you all enjoyed your super 4 night break with us here at Limefitt. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

just outstanding. the lodge was spotless and the beds were so comfy. the haybarn pub/restaurant on site was excellent. didnt want to leave the peace and tranquility of the park. will defo be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your outstanding review of Badgers Rest Lodge. It great to hear you found the lodge spotless and comfy. Your feedback on the Haybarn is fantastic, and I have passed your feedback onto our complex manager. We are sorry you had to leave but look forward to seeing you soon at Limefitt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed a fantastic holiday in Windermere Lodge,booked directly with owners John & Linda. The holiday service provided was excellent. This is the first time we have stayed at Limefitt Park and will not be the last. We took our 11 month old Jack Russell called Meg and she enjoyed it as much as we did. The site has a dedicated dog field where Meg enjoyed running around free whilst we enjoyed relaxing on the benches admiring the views. Every day we went out walking, most of the time directly from the park. Some fantastic walks detailed in the welcome lodge folder. The lodge was home from home, comfortable well equiped and so relaxing. The Haybarn Inn on site was our regular evening retreat. The food,drinks and service exceptional. If you go their fish & chips is a must. All the staff were efficient and so friendly. A special mention to Keith, Barbara,Bev,Andrew & Sharon for the service at Haybarn Inn and especially to Sharon who gave us so many tips to help Meg, not to mention the doggy biscuits. Thank you to everyone at Limefitt and the owners of Windermere for a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay here at Limefitt Holiday Park.
We are very pleased to have read your review of Windermere Lodge, and your fantastic holiday. It is great that you found the service provided excellent, I know that private owners, as well as us here at the park work very hard to achieve that superior standard. I note that this was your first visit to Limefitt, but am touched to hear it will not be your last. We are pleased your Jack Russell also enjoyed her visit, and made use of our dog field whilst you enjoyed our spectacular views. We hope your walks were well enjoyed, and it is great that so many start or pass through the park. Some of the walk that do pass through Limefitt are considered as some of the best in the area, and that you could wind down in the well equipped and comfortable lodge you were staying in. Again, thank you for your great reviews of the Haybarn Inn, which have been passed to keith and Barbaha who I know will be over the moon, and pass your comments down to Andrew and Sharon. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Limefitt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland Neck, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Luxury lodge indeed. We stayed for a long weekend recently and it fitted the description to a T! Welcoming, spotless (how do they do it?!) and just the place to be for a peaceful weekend. We could have stayed in the lodge the whole time but the hills called - and it so pretty there. Looking forward to a return visit (with a puppy?!).
Thanks John and Linda - perfect place and such high quality of furnishings and cleanliness. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnAbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Great to read you review of the Luxury Kingfisher lodge and that it was described to a T. We are pleased you enjoyed your peaceful weekend, and that you wanted to stay in the lodge the whole time, but where better to be on the hills, in particular looking down on Limefitt from the pass. We are also looking forward to your return visit, and meeting your new puppy. Great that you felt the lodge was good value, and high quality. We hope to see you again soon at Limefitt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from our fifth stay on Limefitt Park. We have stayed at a different lodge each time and have always been impressed with the quality of the accommodation and the beautiful setting. The lodges down by the beck are arguably the more private and secluded and have the added nicety of having a nice beck running past to hear at night. The Haybarn Inn on site provides good value pub type meals (fish and chips excellent) and is dog friendly in all areas. Lodges with hot tubs are at a premium price but there is nothing like a hot bubbly soak after a long days walking around the fantastic lakes and fells. Will undoubtedly be back next year.

My only suggestion for improvement would be to the wi-fi. Given that there was no phone signal I used other means to keep in contact with others and the signal was quite weak and intermittent.

Room Tip: Troutbeck Lodge and Kingfisher Lodge have been out recent favourites. Ewe View and Jinnyspinners a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlphaOmegaJMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay here at Limefitt Holiday Park.

It is lovely to read your comments about Limefitt Park and your recent break with us. It is great that you have found all our lodges suitable and our setting beautiful. We have some lovely added advantages here at Limefitt like the beckside you mention and Fellside with amazing views. Thank you for you brilliant review of our Haybarn Inn and its fantastic food, and that fact it is dog friendly. We hope you enjoyed your dip in the hot tub, and it helped you wind down. We look forward to you visiting us again next year. We are aware of the poor mobile signal unless you are with Vodafone, due to Limefitt locality in its own little valley mobile signal is intermittent, and however we do have a phone box with us at reception. We look forward to seeing you next year at Limefitt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutbeck
2.8 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
4.5 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,345 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Glenridding Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#18 of 20 in Windermere
384 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Patterdale Hotel
The Patterdale Hotel
#1 of 1 in Patterdale
957 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limefitt Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limefitt Holiday Park

Property: Limefitt Holiday Park
Address: Patterdale Road, Troutbeck LA23 1PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Troutbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Troutbeck
Hotel Class:4 star — Limefitt Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limefitt Park is spectacularly situated in one of Lakelands most beautiful valley, capturing the very essence scenes of the Lake District National Park. We are located in Troutbeck which is a short 5 minute drive to Windermere/Bowness, where there is a range of pubs, cafes and restaurants. Popular establishments for food in the local area are Jacksons Bistro in Bowness, The Flying Pigg in Bowness, The Wild Boar on the Crook road, The Village Inn in Bowness, and Pedro’s in Troutbeck Bridge. A break here is guaranteed to be relaxed and scenic. Enjoy our fantastic outdoor play park and dog walking field, along with Lakes Pony Trekking! Why not also try some of the local activities such as Treetop-Trek at Brockhole, The World of Beatrix Potter Attraction in Bowness, Windermere Lakes Cruises, and The Low Wood Bay Water sports Centre! There are also various local walking tracks with stunning views of the Lake District. Sit back and relax in front of our homely log burner at the Haybarn Inn on site after a day experiencing the local scenery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Limefitt Holiday Park Hotel Troutbeck
Limefitt Holiday Park Troutbeck, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing