We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
470
125
33
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
470
125
33
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub on site haybarn pub pony trekking small shop dickens lodge ewe view lake district play area home from home hay barn white cross bay private lodge main bedroom lucky with the weather log cabin twin room
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Stayed here during the week for a short break in the Lakes with the dog.
The Lodge was fab - dated, but quaint, all the comforts of home, everything worked - great shower, beds comfy. The boiler broke half way into our break, and the owners were contacted and it was fixed right away. In terms of the park itself, there was a pub on site, but we didn't visit it, a little shop which had the morning papers, and we used the Doggy field which was big enough for a morning run around for the pooch before our days activities. Lovely stream running through the lodge too. There was a book shelf within the lodge, which had loads of local information and walks - some of it a little dated - but gave us plenty of ideas of where to go.
The local area was fab, would definitely visit again and definitely use these lodges again.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Pixie_Thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkResortsParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you for reviewing Limefitt Park, we are so pleased you found your lodge to have everything that you needed. Its great that the boiler was repaired efficiently and that it did not spoil your stay. Thank you for visiting our little shop and it’s a shame you never got chance to visit the pub, I’m sure you would have loved it. The stream that runs throught the park is very nice and adds to the charm of Limefitt. We look forward to seeing you and your pooch on site again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Hi, just a couple of comments, I have visited this park many times as a child with my parents so wanted my family to experience what I did, but unfortunately the park has been over developed within an inch of its life, we had a meal in the haybarn and it was very basic, I had the doombar pie, which was the smallest frozen sorry looking pie I have ever seen, served with frozen peas and frozen chips, I felt that being in an area abundant with local produce the menu would have consisted of fresh home cooking, the staff have seemed friendly and the park pretty clean, although a little 'rough around the edges' in places.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkResortsParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you for reviewing Limefitt Park, we are very sorry you feel it has been spoilt by development. Over the last 18 months we have added 8 new lodge bases which has resulted in removing an old pre-fabricated toilet block and installing the new bases. We have done this sensitively with regard to the local area using local stone and other products and feel it has improved the astetics of the site. That said we do not have any future plans to change the feeling or do any major development over the course of the next few years. We are sorry you were disappointed by the doombar pie offered in the Haybarn Inn. We are glad you found the staff friendly and the park clean. We do try our very best to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay with us and I’m very sorry you felt that the site had changed not to your liking. We hope you can return in the future and have a more enjoyable stay,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Had a fab week in the lodge. Found the lodge immaculately clean and spacious. We had a 20 month old and it catered for his needs(high hair and cot bed included). The facilities were excellent. We could use low wood leisure club which was also excellent. Haybarn inn was very clean and the food was lovely and reasonably priced. We would recommend to any family's wanting to use the park

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkResortsParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you for your great review. Its wonderful to hear you found the lodge immaculate and the facilities everything that you needed. Thank you for your coooment regarding the Haybarn Inn and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in the beautiful Troutbeck retreat. Could not fault it. The lodge was perfect, every thing you could need was at hand. Stunning views from the living room. The site it self is lovely and quiet very dog friendly, a brilliant dog field.
I would love to go back anytime, worth every penny. Definitely value for money.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank loumalpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkResortsParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you for reviewing Troutbeck retreat lodge, we are very pleased you could not fault your stay and everything was to hand. Its great to great your comments regarding the site and we look forward to you returning again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We have returned from a 4 night stay at Limefitt Park and loved it. The only down side was the bad weather at the beginning of the week but you can't have everything! Even with the bad weather we had a lovely day out at Windermere. Over the few days we were there we went to Ambleside and the waterfall Aria force, the Beatrix Potter museum and a lovely boat trip around the islands on Windermere.

It was very quiet at the park and the accommodation was to a good standard. We took our dog and he loved it as well. The on site pub was friendly and the food was good. Staff were friendly, there is a small shop on site but it had all the basics.

The park itself is just outside of Windermere and is very quiet if you're looking for a relaxing break we would recommend it. There are other Park Resorts nearby which are in slightly busier places but we will definitely be going back. It is a good base to explore the local area.

The nearby Mortal Man pub is also dog friendly and we enjoyed a couple of good meals here and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

We loved the fact it was quiet but was family friendly and animal friendly. Would definitely recommend and we are really looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: We stayed at 45 BECKSIDE, right next to the river and lovely views
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SaraLC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkResortsParks, General Manager at Limefitt Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you for your lovely review of Beckside 45 lodge that sits on the edge of our lovely Troutbeck river. We are overjoyed you enjoyed your 4 days with us. Its great that you visted some of our local attractions to, and hopefully the poor weather made Aria force look even more spectacular. Its great you found the park quiet and the accommodation to be a good standard, as you say the park is a perfect base for the local towns that are just 3 miles away. The Mortal Man Inn always gets good reviews and we are very pleased you had chance to visit. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews