We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverside Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside Lodge
Riverside Lodge is on the beck The well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Riverside Lodge
Riverside Lodge is on the beck
The well equipped kitchen
The master bedroom
The twin room
The Lounge overlooks the river
The dining area for 4
Benji at the Limefitt dog field
At Riverside Lodge
The river pool at Limefitt
The Limefitt adventure playground
The unspoilt Troutbeck valley
The Langdale pikes
Lakeland lambs
Riverside Lodge
The wrap-around balcony
The reception and shop
Troutbeck church in spring
The view from Catbells
A mountain tarn
Derwent water
Troutbeck valley in early spring
Ullswater in autumn
The Duddon valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Troutbeck, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
woody118
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Weekend family break with my partner, Grandad and Dog. We loved it, great location, warm cosy and well equipped lodge.

We will definitely be returning.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
We're really glad to hear you had such an enjoyable time at Riverside Lodge and we'd be very happy to welcome you back to the Lake District.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces7...
1 review
“Lovely pet friendly lodge”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely log cabin, great location, brilliant for the dog. Nice pub on site which allows dogs in. We enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation3...
1 review
“Super Cozy Cabin in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

In a word - "Wow!" An absolutely delightful cabin to getaway from it all and listen simply to the river, horses, nearby sheep and birds amid the tranquility of the most stunning scenery. From my very first contact with the owners, Robin & Kathy, right the way through to the 3-day stay itself, the communication was quick, helpful, friendly and welcoming. The cabin is extremely cozy, peaceful and has everything you need for the perfect self-catered vacation. And, if you don't feel like cooking, there's the local pub just a 5-minute walk away. While I stayed here with my mum (who's 77), this would also be an ideal location for a family, friends or romantic getaway. It was very hard to pack up and leave at the end of our stay and I can't wait to go back!

I will definitely be recommending Riverside Lodge (and Limefitt Park itself) to anyone looking to stay in a gorgeous, relaxing yet central location to enjoy everything the Lake District has to offer. Being an avid photographer, I didn't have to go too far to find outstanding photo opportunities abound.

My only hesitation in recommending this cabin, is that it might then be fully booked next time I want to visit :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay as it is always nice to know others love it here too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Fox-L...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Riverside Lodge was fabulous, clean, tidy and equipped with everything we needed. My husband and I and the 2 dogs stayed for 3 nights but wished we had stayed longer, the views were sensational and the sound of the river running by was lovely. The weather didn't favour us as we only had 1 day of sunshine and all the rest was rainin but that didn't stop us doing everything we wanted to. We will definitely return. Booking the Lodge was easy and Robert replied to any queries in super quick time, really impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Riverside Lodge, despite the uncooperative Lake District weather! We know exactly what you mean about the sound of the river alongside the balcony and the views - unbeatable. You are very welcome to stay at the Lodge again when you need to recharge the batteries.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Hi Claire, it's lovely to hear that you and your girls (including Lola!) had such a great time at the Riverside Lodge last weekend. Thanks for all the nice comments and we'd love to welcome you back to the Lodge when you're next in the Lakes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maxine b
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“riverside lodge”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

excellent value for money, very relaxing. lodge well equipped...... plenty of places to visit. ideal for visiting lake windermere and ullswater..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makkun29
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very homely log cabin next to the river on a quiet and convenient park. Dog field was large with a lot of space for the hound to stretch his legs.

Absolutely excellent communication with the owners who went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

We look forward to visiting again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Riverside location
Liked least: Lack of local beers in the onsite pub
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing