We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broadoaks Country House
Ranked #2 of 4 Troutbeck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband booked this place for our third year anniversary, We received a phone call from the hotel owner Tracy the day before we were due to arrive telling us that the private lodge that we had booked in the gardens had a broken boiler we were very disappointed however to compensate we were booked into the top coach house, afternoon tea upgraded to afternoon lunch, a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolates in the room such a massive effort was made to make our stay special, ALL the staff were amazing the place itself is absolutely stunning the grounds and view all beautiful, we ate in the resturant and all I can say is WOW we felt like royalty it was spectacular the food was fantastic, drinks were a little over priced but who cares we could not find fault at all we will be returning regularly now we have found our hidden gem!! I must say it's all the personal touches that count and there was many Thank you to everyone at Broadoak for making our anniversary so special

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Analeise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    122
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
142
557
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing venue
Amazing food
Amazing staff
We have just spent a wonderful night at Broadoaks. We would recommend this hidden gem.
We stayed in a garden lodge which was fab. Lots of super touches, fantastically clean.
Canapés & champagne on the lawn were devine. The dining room staff were delightful. The four course meal was a beyond delicious, cheeky palate cleansing pink champagne sorbets, each course was scrumptious.
We didn't want to leave, and we can't wait to go back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

VIP service all the way it was my birthday and they made me feel great . nothing was too much trouble and they where so good. rooms are nice food it fantastic and the location is beautiful

Well worth it , we went in December and it was great . well recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had a lovely stay here for a wedding we attended. Couldn't fault the hotel and the staff were very friendly. However as we are retired publicans I was a little disappointed with the bar prices. I know you normally pay more in hotels but this was a bit ridiculous. Between £6 and £7.50 for a glass of wine! What really annoyed me was the mixers for the spirits. These were the 2 litre plastic bottles you buy from any supermarket charging £1 for a glass. The bottles weren't even in a fridge they were just on the back of the bar going warm and flat. This to me was shameful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Pristinely kept hotel and gardens, the staff couldn't do enough to make everything just perfect..
Afternoon tea in the garden, and an amazing meal in the evening, the food was exceptional as was the service.
They were all very friendly to our dog, which is nice and helps everybody relax, they even included some treats of his own.
Its a great location to start a walk from, the car did not move all weekend.
This is a cracking hotel in a beautiful location and well worth a visit, I will be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Yes I must confess that we were very impressed with this hotel, It seems that all the bedrooms are individually styled (and named)The hotel is in a beautiful setting, with wonderful manicured gardens. So love the way that the lower trunk of a large fallen tree has been integrated.The staff were all courteous and efficient, and ran the event (wedding) very well. A short stay but memorable.

Room Tip: The rear rooms of the hotel would be quieter, the front ones are above reception and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorris3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I booked a one night stay at Broadoaks for my fiancées birthday at the start of June.

He's never been to the lakes before and I wanted somewhere really special for his first visit.

Staff were so friendly - even calling my mobile to see if we were alright after we were later arriving than I said we would be!

Our room was perfect. Four poster bed was super comfy and our bathroom was amazing! Jacuzzi bath with a touchscreen tv on the wall.

We had drinks before dinner in the small bar and it was lovely to chat to other guests who had a cute little dog! (One of the things I loved when looking online was the provisions for furry friends!)

Dinner was delicious and service great. Restaurant manager was really chatty and had a good chat with my fiancée who is also a restaurant manager.

Breakfast was perfect in the orangery. Couldn't fault it!

We didn't want to leave!! Well definitely be back later in the year!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteRachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutbeck
1.6 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,331 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
Cragwood Country House Hotel
#2 of 20 in Windermere
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadoaks Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadoaks Country House

Property: Broadoaks Country House
Address: Bridge Lane | Troutbeck Windermere, Troutbeck LA23 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Troutbeck
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Troutbeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Broadoaks Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Broadoaks Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadoaks Country House Hotel Troutbeck
Broadoaks Country House Troutbeck, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing