We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable stay for family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living Dining Room with Double doors leading to deck area .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Open Plan Living Dining Room with Double doors leading to deck area .
Family bathroom fitted with show and full size bath.
Indoor Swimming pool, (additional charge for site facilities)
Gym area (additional charge for site facilities)
Exclusive Marina with amazing views over Windermere
On site Restaurant, offering a take away service also.
On site pub area with pool and arcade machines.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Troutbeck, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mezfoz
uk
1 review
“Very comfortable stay for family break”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed in this lodge in the middle of august and found it a good base to see the local area and beyond. Thanks to Ian the owner who was always there if you had any questions and everything went smoothly from booking the lodge till leaving after our stay. The lodge itself is perfect for a family break and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Very cosy and clean it also has a nice decking area with some lovely new furniture to enjoy sitting outside. Problem was we didn't get the best of weather while there so didn't get to use as much as we would have liked!! The only minor thing would be the mattress on the double bed could have been slightly more comfortable but that is the only negative I found
Regarding the site, can't comment on the food served in bar or swimming as didn't use but the site is in a great location and right on Lake Windermere. The only negative would be the sports court looked a little tired and wasn't that big for older children and the play area is really catered for small children. Also I noticed on the few times I went into bar area it always looked like it needed cleaning. These are only minor things and all in all would definitely stay here again if holidaying in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wardjohn
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Place to stay with family, great retreat”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for 4 days in August 2015. Property very comfortable, located in a quiet area has everything you would need, great decking area, Owners very helpful, would not hesitate to use again, good car parking for 2 cars which we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely, modem, well equipped Lodge. Great hit with my daughter & grandsons. Great location very near the lake & very quiet & clean. Loved the outside decking & furniture, very relaxing! Love to visit again...: )) only one small negative: single bedroom TV did not work, showed zero ariel connection...sure owner will sort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S
1 review
“fantastic lodge”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we had a really fantadstic time enjoying the peace and quiet of this beautiful lodge. Ian was so helpful in making sure we had a great time. we enjoyed it so much we rang Ian to add an extra night. The park has some really good state of the art facilities which were always clean and tidy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rural location
Liked least: whats not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khgale
1 review
“Excellent family location”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a long weekend in the lodge and we were very impressed. The lodge has everything you need, it's cosy and warm and the site itself is perfect for families. Activities, entertainment, playground, pool, restaurant / bar and takeaway on site made it a good all-round family package for us.
We found the location great, it's equal distance to both Windermere and Ambleside and we walked to both taking us just 30/40 minutes. Our girls loved it and that's all we care about.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennyp1
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and beautiful lodge!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at pony meadows in the Easter Break as a family with young children.

The site is perfect for children, with a park and swimming pool 2 minutes walk from the lodge.

We walked into Bowness (4 & 5 year old included!) one of the days so good location.

The lodge is clean, good size & equipped with everything you'd need for a stay away from home.

Would definitely stay again! Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewy_82
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a weekend stay in late March for my wife, daughter the in laws and their two dogs. It was quite difficult to find somewhere of this standard that allowed two dogs but the owners were very accomdating. I booked through holiday lettings and paid my deposit on request after a few weeks I received an email notice that my booking had been cancelled and I would not be refunded. It turned out the payment requests made on behalf of the owner by holiday lettings had went to my junk email, so keep an eye on them if book it thay way. After contacting the owner directly the matter was sorted out immediately to which I was very grateful.

The holiday park was situated between Ambleside and Windermere, had great facilities and was always found to be very clean. The accomdation itself was decorated lovely and was well maintained.
We had a double bedroom with en suite, a single bed room and a double bedroom with two single beds. We found there to be plenty of space and the rotating chair in the living room was a favourite of my daughters. All in all it was a great weekend, coupled with fantastic weather and I would definitely recommend this accomdation as it offers good value for location, facilities and accomdation quality.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing