We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great attraction, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clip 'n Climb Maryport

Clip 'n Climb Maryport
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Maryport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great attraction, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We visited today as a family of 2 adults and our 7 year old. The facility is spotless and well thought out and the hour and a half (including safety briefing and harness fitting) felt just enough. The staff were helpful, supportive to younger children when needed but not obtrusive. The clip and climb was enough to give kids a bit of adventure, a challenge and to build confidence at the same time.

Tip: the first and last sessions of the day are fantastic value for money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    33
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“2 thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Great set up and staff.

Very supportive, good instruction, great place to spend time in any weather.

Reasonable price

Helpful?
Thank JAZZBUNNY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Had a great time on a rainy day in the Lakes. 4 adults in our 40s and kids aged 15,14,12 and 10. Felt very safe, unrushed and great fun!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the amazing clip n climb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Yesterday my Son and his Cousin visited Clip n Climb in Maryport. He came back feeling empowered and enthusiastic, he also was telling me that he could put a harness on and the staff safely checked it.He managed to climb up to the top of the 'Big Cheese' and half-way up the 'Skyscraper'. He was full of pride once he had acheived this on his first attempt.














































































































































































...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shazza293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great staff and good place for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I took my 4 year old today and she absolutely loved it. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the admission fee of £3 was a bargain. A great place to take your kids and would be fun for adults too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clip 'n Climb Maryport also viewed

 

Been to Clip 'n Climb Maryport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing