We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosegarth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Ravenglass B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed here & it was just as good as the first!
The rooms & food are fab! The views are fantastic!!
The cleanliness & politeness of the owners was outstanding making sure that our needs were catered for. Second time visiting & wife was 7 months pregnant almost & was a relaxing break before baby was born.
We Will def be going back :-)

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a fantastic guest house with the friendliest owner, you couldnt ask for more.

We stayed here for one night whilst riding the Hadrians cycleway. The hotel is ideally placed to do this ride and facilities are fantastic from a cyclists point of view. There is a secure lockup/workshop and the room we stayed in (room 7 family) was perfect with amazing views. Neil, the owner was helpful and couldnt have been any friendlier and the breakfast looked amazing although I opted to skip it in view of the days riding ahead of us.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We three motor bikers had a fantastic stay at this very friendly, extremely comfortable guest house
The breakfast was immense and extremely tasty
View over the estuary from our room window was stunning especially at sunset after a few fab real ales at the local watering holes
Thoroughly recommended, so much so I am taking the wife in July

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We didn't stay at Rosegarth, but we did have lunch here on Monday this week. The lunch menu at the tea room was great and we chose a cheese ploughman's and a southern fried chicken burger. The staff were friendly and served quickly and efficiently. The food was excellent. My husband had toffee cake for afters, which was delicious and I had scone with jam and cream. There was plenty of jam and it was real clotted cream, not just whipped or out of a can. We sat outside and enjoyed the lovely view over the estuary. The place got quite busy, but the service remained of an excellent standard throughout our visit. Definitely worth a visit for lunch or afternoon tea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MimsyStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Traditional B&B with great views overlooking the estuary and conveniently located close to the adjoining Ravenglass & Eskdale narrow gauge railway and the main coastal line stations by way of the side lane, also leading to The Ratty Arms, and next to The Inn at Ravenglass for a choice of drinks or dinner venue.

Very comfortable double bed and en suite shower in a pleasant front room with great views over the estuary and of the sunset into the sea. Great scrambled egg served for breakfast but failed to do it justice as I always seem to find more than two too filling.

Ravenglass was the endpoint of my walk and is a pleasant destination to see the ruins of the Roman bath house and to ride the 'Ratty' narrow gauge train up to Dalegarth and back, and Rosegarth is an equally pleasant guest house from which to enjoy this small estuary town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Neil and his team could not be more accommodating. From the first phone call to check out a good experience. Clean, comfortable and great breaky. Thanks for the stay and allowing me to watch the early morning rugby. Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rugbywatchernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A group of us stayed here for the beginning of the Hadrians cycle way NCN72 trip in May 2014.
It was a very nice place with beautiful views and rooms and the pub is right next door.
They provided a safe place for our bikes. The breakfasts were lovely.
One of our group had a fall off her bike 3 miles into our journey and had to be taken to hospital and we called Rosegarth and they rushed out and picked up her bike and kept it for her while we rode over to the hospital. They even offered to pick her up from the hospital and a free bed for the night.
They were so helpful and we would like to say a BIG thank you to them for all their help.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MackemPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravenglass
0.0 mi away
The Pennington
The Pennington
#1 of 1 in Ravenglass
363 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lutwidge Arms Hotel
Lutwidge Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holmrook
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bay Horse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Muncaster's Coachman's Quarters
2.9 mi away
Irton Hall B&B
Irton Hall B&B
#3 of 10 in Eskdale
587 reviews
3.9 mi away
Forest How Guest House
Forest How Guest House
#1 of 10 in Eskdale
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosegarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosegarth Guest House

Address: Main Street, Ravenglass CA18 1SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ravenglass
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ravenglass
Price Range: £65 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosegarth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROSEGARTH IS AVAILABLE FOR BOOKINGS, PLEASE IGNORE ANY POP-UP STATING OTHERWISE. Neil and the Team welcome you to Rosegarth in tranquil Ravenglass, an ancient village built on the site of Glannaventa, a Roman fort and port. Rosegarth is the only 4* Guest House in Ravenglass, we overlook the beautiful river estuary and for several generations Rosegarth was the local doctors home and practice. The building retains many original features from the Victorian era and offers visitors a friendly and comfortable base from which to explore this wonderful corner of the Lake District. All rooms are en-suite with powerful showers and most have Estuary Views. Walkers and cyclists are very welcome, we have full drying and secure bike/equipment storage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosegarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosegarth Guest House Ravenglass, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing