We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walked out”

Dalesman Country Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Sedbergh
Price range: US$5 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“walked out”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

was promised onsite parking as my husband is disabled but told car park now closed the manager had a bad attitude when I asked if I could tick my car away in the corner. We also found the bar was full of flies the staff were unhelpful and after being told the manager was out he suddenly appeared from upstairs We had booked in advance to stay overnight so then had to find somewhere else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    77
    40
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Visited the Dalesman for a meal while spending a few days in the beautiful Howgills. A lovely reataurant with great food and service. A very traditional village pub, just what we like. A must to return to on our next visit, Thankyou.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent food and service, a definite to visit. Menu varies from pizza to steak to burgers. Happy hour too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank thegfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings, good food.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very nice traditional Sunday Roast dinner in pleasant surroundings. Staff were attentive and helpful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful meals in cosy surroundings with lovely ambience.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We ate here three times during our week stay in Sedburgh. Meals were top class with classic and not the norm choices. Staff brilliant and so helpful. Lovely log fire and candlelit restaurant. Not cheap but then when you get what you pay for and more. This was the best meal I have eaten in this country and would highly recommend that you try it. Good wine selection to go with top class food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalesman Country Inn also viewed

Sedbergh, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Sedbergh, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Sedbergh, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Sedbergh, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Sedbergh, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Sedbergh, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Dalesman Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing