We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week away for birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seacote Caravan Park
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in St Bees
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Sorry stayed there 20 th sept and thought I put a review on there but can't seem to find it
Had a fantastic time with my wife and our two dogs enjoyed the view and the caravan and things around were great
Unfortunate spoilt by the sea cote hotel at this time food was awful
Did put comment on there just incase anyone thought different
Hope the hotel has done some changes
But had afab time in the park staff all great thanks

Room Tip: Sorry no swimming pool And restaurant offsite sea cote hotel Park is great must visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shutupp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Made a return visit to this site at the end of September. Once again the caravan was lovely. It had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. My granddaughter loved her little holiday and didn't want to leave. St Bees beach is an unspoilt beauty, so clean and family friendly. Delightfully peaceful and relaxing and only a 2 minute walk from the caravan site. We have never been disappointed and will be making a return visit for sure

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank 998Lelly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was a lovely 3 night break. The caravan was huge, en suite with a kingsize bed, the best caravan I have ever been in and I have been to a lot.
This was our first time in the park and area, the park was quiet and clean although there was not a lot to do round about the local area but you are just a few miles from the lake district.
I would go back anytime!
I would recommend this site to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 497janc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Lovely setting but token cleanliness in the caravan. Noticeable dust in kitchen area and crockery needed washing before it could be used. Went with three friends so number was three adults and three under tens. Single beds too small for your average adult size and caravan generally too small for all of us, with average quality fixtures and fittings. Kids play park was also hugely disappointing and very limited. Far better quality caravan parks out there, for similar prices - not recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneMarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just enjoyed a great holiday here, lucky enough to have a caravan with a fantastic sea view.
The caravan was superb and spotless throughout. This place is brilliant for dogs with a great beach for relaxing walks. If you are in search of peace and quite then this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
8  Thank Monty1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent love it !! We go every year with 3 children and a dog . Great beach , great walks friendly people excellent location !! Little piece of heaven really clean vans and great service . We always book directly with the park but I do believe its a hoeseason . Couldn't recommend it more to a family's with dogs !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here mid August, hubby, son and the dog, caravan E15, at the back of the park, but still had a sea view. We booked with Hoseasons. After reading some of the reviews about the caravan (cleanliness..or lack of it), I was dreading it. We needn't have worried.
Check in was very quick and smooth, we arrived 90 minutes early and we were given the keys straight away, along with a map of the site and where the caravan was pitched. There was a parking spot by the caravan. It was immaculate, had a large veranda to the front. Kitchen was well equipped, The van had central heating but the weather was good so didn't bother. Living area was cozy and had a two seater settee and a three seater which also changed to a double bed. Digital Tv, plenty channels.The only downside to the it was the size of the double bedroom, you only had a space about a foot wide round each side of the bed. We also could have done with a hoover, having a dog does mean hairs are shedded, would have been nice to hoover it up before we left!
The area is ideal for walking, beach is very pebbly at the top but lovely when the tide is out. There is a small shop and café by the car park entrance, sold the essentials, but Whitehaven has supermarkets. Seacote hotel is close by but we didn't bother going in as it was very busy with three coach loads of people staying there. We ate in the village, Manor House Hotel, which we can recommend. Egremont has a good chinese takeaway and pizza shop, which we also made use of.
We used Seacote as a base for exploring the Lake District. we had a lovely stay here and would use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank cazza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Bees hotels
0.1 mi away
Seacote Hotel
Seacote Hotel
#2 of 3 in St Bees
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 3 in St Bees
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ellerbeck Manor
Ellerbeck Manor
#5 of 9 in St Bees
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lulu's Bistro - Old Station House
0.6 mi away
Stonehouse Farm
Stonehouse Farm
#1 of 9 in St Bees
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacote Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacote Caravan Park

Address: Seacote Park The Beach, St Bees CA27 0ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > St Bees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in St Bees
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Seacote Caravan Park Hotel St. Bees
Seacote Caravan Park St Bees, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing