We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply beautiful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St Bees
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seacote Caravan Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in St Bees
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in our camper on a pitch right on the edge over-looking the beach. Even with the digging work going on, the views were beautiful and we wanted to stay longer than one night. It's a quiet, family friendly place and you need to bring your own entertainment, but with the hills and the beach right in front of you, there is plenty of opportunity for walking, bike riding of sand activities. Shower block is clean and free to use and our hook up worked well. Will definitely come again, but for longer.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    35
    25
    21
    17
See reviews for
60
49
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked to stay for 3 nights Friday to Monday for Easter. We are a family of 4 with a dog (2 teenagers). On check in we were informed that we had one of the best views on the park and my word she wasn't joking! Wow! the view from the caravan (situated to the right of the Seacote Hotel on the cliff side) was AMAZING. (Caravan 14a)
I had been advised by my GP to have some time out to relax just prior to the holiday and this provided all the time I needed in a beautiful setting. The church bells on Easter Sunday as I was taking a shower will stay with me as a lasting memory :0)
Aside from the view the park is quiet with a shop and cafe and the hotel also situated on site which serves food (overpriced). We would not stay a full week with teenagers as there wasn't anything for them to do. We took family board games and a deck of cards as we had read reviews prior to staying and wanted a traditional family relaxing short break.
Whitehaven is not far away which also has stunning views and houses your Asda, Tesco, Aldi etc for shopping. The kids enjoyed spending some of our money in the town there.
We also spent some time driving inland to visit Windermere and Coniston so getting the best of the scenic Lakes during the day and the Coast line in the evening.
Overall an amazing place to relax and spend some quality family time together....I cant wait to go back later in the year for along weekend. They open 365 and have central heating...cheaper to book direct with the park than with Hoseasons!

Room Tip: Caravan 14a has an AMAZING view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great base point. The caravan was a nice size but we booked a 3 bedroom for 3 and we needed it. The beds were poor although the rest of the caravan was good. I had to put 2 single mattresses on a single bed to get a good night's sleep. The scenery from the caravan was lovely. We had a nice balcony area which, unfortunatley only had 1 plastic chair. When we asked for 2 more, they were supplied but were so dirty that I spent half an hour scrubbing them. A little more attention to detail would be appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Sorry stayed there 20 th sept and thought I put a review on there but can't seem to find it
Had a fantastic time with my wife and our two dogs enjoyed the view and the caravan and things around were great
Unfortunate spoilt by the sea cote hotel at this time food was awful
Did put comment on there just incase anyone thought different
Hope the hotel has done some changes
But had afab time in the park staff all great thanks

Room Tip: Sorry no swimming pool And restaurant offsite sea cote hotel Park is great must visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shutupp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Made a return visit to this site at the end of September. Once again the caravan was lovely. It had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. My granddaughter loved her little holiday and didn't want to leave. St Bees beach is an unspoilt beauty, so clean and family friendly. Delightfully peaceful and relaxing and only a 2 minute walk from the caravan site. We have never been disappointed and will be making a return visit for sure

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 998Lelly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was a lovely 3 night break. The caravan was huge, en suite with a kingsize bed, the best caravan I have ever been in and I have been to a lot.
This was our first time in the park and area, the park was quiet and clean although there was not a lot to do round about the local area but you are just a few miles from the lake district.
I would go back anytime!
I would recommend this site to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 497janc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Lovely setting but token cleanliness in the caravan. Noticeable dust in kitchen area and crockery needed washing before it could be used. Went with three friends so number was three adults and three under tens. Single beds too small for your average adult size and caravan generally too small for all of us, with average quality fixtures and fittings. Kids play park was also hugely disappointing and very limited. Far better quality caravan parks out there, for similar prices - not recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneMarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Bees
0.1 mi away
Seacote Hotel
Seacote Hotel
#3 of 3 in St Bees
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 3 in St Bees
153 reviews
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grove Court Hotel
Grove Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cleator
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ennerdale Country House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lulu's Bistro - Old Station House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacote Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacote Caravan Park

Property: Seacote Caravan Park
Address: Seacote Park The Beach, St Bees CA27 0ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > St Bees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in St Bees
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Seacote Caravan Park Hotel St. Bees
Seacote Caravan Park St Bees, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing