We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seacote Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St Bees
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seacote Caravan Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in St Bees
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in the camping field in our tent on a quiet Thursday. The weather was beautiful and the views even better. There weren't many people in the field so we all spread out nicely.

On arrival we were greeted warmly and shown where the toilet block and our field was. There is a drinking water tap in the field.

Our dog loved running about on the field and it seemed no one minded as long as she was on her lead in the main caravan park. She doesn't trouble people which probably helps.

The view from our tent was lovely. Above the caravans was a nice hillside. Behind us was bare hillside and it was a short walk to the beach. We didn't get to go to this unfortunately so I can't comment on it.

The toilet block was nothing special, standard caravan park job but nothing wrong with it. It was clean and it all worked.

Had we not had such a tight schedule I would have loved to have stayed longer. But we basically had time to set up, sleep and go the next morning.

We are very likely to come again because of the beautiful views, warm welcome and proximity to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeyHanger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    33
    25
    19
    16
See reviews for
57
46
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in our camper on a pitch right on the edge over-looking the beach. Even with the digging work going on, the views were beautiful and we wanted to stay longer than one night. It's a quiet, family friendly place and you need to bring your own entertainment, but with the hills and the beach right in front of you, there is plenty of opportunity for walking, bike riding of sand activities. Shower block is clean and free to use and our hook up worked well. Will definitely come again, but for longer.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked to stay for 3 nights Friday to Monday for Easter. We are a family of 4 with a dog (2 teenagers). On check in we were informed that we had one of the best views on the park and my word she wasn't joking! Wow! the view from the caravan (situated to the right of the Seacote Hotel on the cliff side) was AMAZING. (Caravan 14a)
I had been advised by my GP to have some time out to relax just prior to the holiday and this provided all the time I needed in a beautiful setting. The church bells on Easter Sunday as I was taking a shower will stay with me as a lasting memory :0)
Aside from the view the park is quiet with a shop and cafe and the hotel also situated on site which serves food (overpriced). We would not stay a full week with teenagers as there wasn't anything for them to do. We took family board games and a deck of cards as we had read reviews prior to staying and wanted a traditional family relaxing short break.
Whitehaven is not far away which also has stunning views and houses your Asda, Tesco, Aldi etc for shopping. The kids enjoyed spending some of our money in the town there.
We also spent some time driving inland to visit Windermere and Coniston so getting the best of the scenic Lakes during the day and the Coast line in the evening.
Overall an amazing place to relax and spend some quality family time together....I cant wait to go back later in the year for along weekend. They open 365 and have central heating...cheaper to book direct with the park than with Hoseasons!

Room Tip: Caravan 14a has an AMAZING view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great base point. The caravan was a nice size but we booked a 3 bedroom for 3 and we needed it. The beds were poor although the rest of the caravan was good. I had to put 2 single mattresses on a single bed to get a good night's sleep. The scenery from the caravan was lovely. We had a nice balcony area which, unfortunatley only had 1 plastic chair. When we asked for 2 more, they were supplied but were so dirty that I spent half an hour scrubbing them. A little more attention to detail would be appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Sorry stayed there 20 th sept and thought I put a review on there but can't seem to find it
Had a fantastic time with my wife and our two dogs enjoyed the view and the caravan and things around were great
Unfortunate spoilt by the sea cote hotel at this time food was awful
Did put comment on there just incase anyone thought different
Hope the hotel has done some changes
But had afab time in the park staff all great thanks

Room Tip: Sorry no swimming pool And restaurant offsite sea cote hotel Park is great must visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shutupp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Made a return visit to this site at the end of September. Once again the caravan was lovely. It had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. My granddaughter loved her little holiday and didn't want to leave. St Bees beach is an unspoilt beauty, so clean and family friendly. Delightfully peaceful and relaxing and only a 2 minute walk from the caravan site. We have never been disappointed and will be making a return visit for sure

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 998Lelly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was a lovely 3 night break. The caravan was huge, en suite with a kingsize bed, the best caravan I have ever been in and I have been to a lot.
This was our first time in the park and area, the park was quiet and clean although there was not a lot to do round about the local area but you are just a few miles from the lake district.
I would go back anytime!
I would recommend this site to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Bees
0.1 mi away
Seacote Hotel
Seacote Hotel
#3 of 3 in St Bees
3.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 3 in St Bees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ennerdale Country House Hotel
3.6 mi away
Grove Court Hotel
Grove Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cleator
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ellerbeck Manor
Ellerbeck Manor
#4 of 9 in St Bees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacote Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacote Caravan Park

Property: Seacote Caravan Park
Address: Seacote Park The Beach, St Bees CA27 0ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > St Bees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in St Bees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Seacote Caravan Park Hotel St. Bees
Seacote Caravan Park St Bees, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing