We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekkend trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seacote Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seacote Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in St Bees
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“weekkend trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

great hotel rooms ok well looked after bt the staff meals ok breaahfast ok choice of meals entertaiment good went with nationaal holidays paul was our driver looked after all and made sure everthing ok trips were good bugt tireing because everthing all done on the day a good short hoiday for all and would recommend it thanks seacote

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    124
    108
    48
    61
See reviews for
64
173
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darlington durham
Level Contributor
272 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Staff lovely,warm and clean hotel. The only thing that let's it down is the terrible food. We went with national holidays on 22nd march ,myself and wife and another couple. Good value for weekend away.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham greater manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

my wife and I recently stayed at the Seacote hotel with national holidays for 5 days and was very pleased, the room was clean and tidey and very warm and kept clean every day we where there, the staff are very helpful and the food was very good and you had a choice of meals which I thought was good as was with the breakfast, the hotel is in a good position we enjoyed our stay and would recommended the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taffie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for an overnight on a National Holidays break and I have to say the hotel has its charms. It feels like it belongs to a different age and has the potential to be a top hotel.

Food was very basic. I do understand, however, the need for the proprietors to budget tightly for a cut-price break.

Sea view rooms are clean, spacious enough and warm, although on this occasion out TV didn't work (apparently no one else's did).

Would go back if only for the location, but would love to see it restored to some kind of glory.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skirlston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We went on a National holiday weekend and stayed at this hotel which was ok the hotel was clean and staff were friendly although it could do with a bit of tlc it was ok for one night the food was basic but despite reading views that said the rooms were cold both ours and our friends were red hot so no complaints there all in all in was a good stay and we really enjoyed our weekend break in the Lakes#

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel,as our last hotel with a National Holidays break wasn't so good.
The Seacote is in a lovely position overlooking the sea and St.Bees Head. Our room was large and very clean with comfy beds. The 3 course evening meal was tasty,although breakfast was a bit chaotic!
All the staff were very welcoming. I look forward to going back sometime;the National Holidays weekend deal was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdwatcherNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were visiting friends, newly moved to Whitehaven so needed accommodation for two nights .Found the Seacote on Trip Advisor and gave it a try.It is an old hotel, partially renovated and was quite adequate for our needs. The room was large, clean and a heater was provided to supplement the radiator.The bathroom had a bathtub and shower but we never quite worked out the shower controls! The beach is very close by and free parking is available.We only had breakfast but it was excellent.We had the vegetarian option on the first morning and it was enormous.On the second day I asked for boiled eggs ,fresh tomatoes and cucumber which was provided! There is a lift and restaurant facilities.We will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Coach parties use this hotel so ask for a room away from the noise of the public rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Bees
0.6 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 3 in St Bees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel
4.1 mi away
Ennerdale Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grove Court Hotel
Grove Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cleator
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lulu's Bistro - Old Station House
0.8 mi away
Ellerbeck Manor
Ellerbeck Manor
#4 of 9 in St Bees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacote Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacote Hotel

Property: Seacote Hotel
Address: Beach Road, St Bees CA27 0ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > St Bees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in St Bees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seacote Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seacote Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacote Hotel St Bees, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing