We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad”
Review of The Albert Hotel

The Albert Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Bees
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Albert Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 St Bees B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here before starting the Coast to Coast. It is a pub with rooms above. Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable and had the best array of toiletries in the bathroom. It's also close to the station, which has ample overnight parking. We were above the bar and it was a Saturday night, so not surprisingly it was noisy until late. It was also noisy in the early morning with deliveries. The pub didn't serve cask beer and the breakfast was poor by any standard. They only accept can or cheques. Would I recommend it? Only if there was nothing else. I suggest bringing ear plugs for a good night's sleep - always works for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Don't be put off by the outside, we had a very nice stay, the rooms were nice and clean. Carol was very helpful, she made us feel really welcome,nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was good and Carol was happy to fill our flasks and supply us with fruit for the journey. Over all very good value for money.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DawnJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Much better than the website photos lead you to believe. The host (Carole) was wonderful, really friendly and she served up a lovely breakfast and encouraged us to take some fruit for our day out. She was a wealth of information and made us feel really welcome. The room was clean although if I was to nit pick the top of the bathroom cabinet was dusty and the hot tap leaked, hence 4, not 5. The beer in the bar was very good with some locally produced real ales and despite my reservations about staying in a pub we were not disturbed by any noise. We would definitely stay again and you get very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiptonTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scheemda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
177 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had a pleasant stay in The Albert hotel. The room was good and everything was clean. Breakfast was basic, typical english. The owner was very enthousiastic and helpfull by pointing us in the right direction fo the start of Coast to coast walk. This hotel is worth the money!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaapScheemda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Bees hotels
0.0 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 3 in St Bees
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seacote Hotel
Seacote Hotel
#3 of 3 in St Bees
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lulu's Bistro - Old Station House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ellerbeck Manor
Ellerbeck Manor
#4 of 9 in St Bees
48 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albert Hotel

Property: The Albert Hotel
Address: 1 Finkle Street, St Bees CA27 0BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > St Bees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St Bees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Albert Hotel St Bees, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing