We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
60
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room warm welcome lake district sewing kit bed and breakfast hawkshead brewery oak beams would stay again stayed for two nights breakfast was excellent walking distance lovely lady the main road local pub full english anne cumbria
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Li'le Hullets is in a great location and is a great value. Very friendly and helpful hosts who made us feel at home.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Extremely good value B&B in Staveley. The location is good with easy parking unlike the busier Lake District town. The village has a great pub (The Eagle & Child) for Real Ale and excellent food.

Anne and Tony, the owners, are very attentive. However the fact that whilst they are in the cottage you need to ring the doorbell to gain entry, does make it feel like you are not as independent as coming and going as you.

Overall, I would recommend this to anybody staying in the Lake District.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smikkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding locally. Anne & Tony were so welcoming and nothing was an inconvenice, Rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious with the added bonus of all rooms being ensuite - very handy when everyone is trying to get ready at the same time!! Well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The attic room was lovely & quirky. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order. We would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area and we shall certainly be staying there next time we are in the Lake District.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stirlingmoss-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Having just returned from a mountain bike trip in the Lakes I want to say what a great welcome Anne and Tony offered. A good location in a village with a nice pub and a friendly manne,. they take everthing in their stride including drying our wet and dirty kit. It added up to an excellent stay. I will definitely return when next visiting the lakes.

IB

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IANno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I was attending a photographic course in Staveley and decided to extend my stay. I was accompanied by my wife. We were warmly welcomed by Anne and Tony. We stayed in a double room which was pleasant and airy with an ensuite bathroom. On this occasion we also had with us our dog, a well behaved whippet. He was welcomed by prior arrangement. Breakfast was good and freshly cooked. The village has great pubs and the pub in nearby Ings also provides excellent food. There are a number of nice local walks in the area too. A pleasant change from the bigger towns in the Lakes.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJMColdstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews