We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ship Inn(Ulverston)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Ulverston(Ulverston)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chequers Hotel(Dalton-in-Furness)
US$135
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Hotel(Barrow-in-Furness)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
116
42
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
42
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubbottled waterlittle gemlake districtcumberland sausagelovely home cooked foodwould recommend this to anyonereceived a very warm welcomebeer gardenexcellent beertidy roomwarm friendly atmospherefamily mealfull english breakfastpacked lunchconiston waternothing too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Visited numerous times between July 20th-26th, group of up to 8 with up to 4 dogs. Were made to feel very welcome. We were staying locally so just a phone call to book a table, the food was superb and the beer (Dizzy Blonde) excellent, will definitly call in again when in the area. I would recomend a visit !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

After reading reviews on tripadvisor, and wanting to stay in the area,
we went to book it.
Maybe I am wrong, but could not find its website.
Booked it on Booking.com. No problem there.
Great little pub, wonderful bed, you will be hard to fault it.
Steve a great host, should get a website so we can book direct,
and increase profits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a few days lovely warm welcome from the owner (he's behind the bar). Limited menu but food choice a bit limited for those with a gluten intolerance - lots of pasta dishes. Lovely clean room with a nice en suite & facilities (wifi works in your room but a bot slow) ask for a room away from bar area! Location great for walking & 10 min to Ulverston.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil_Suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

.Excellent stay, very good food in the evening, nice comfortable room. Great huge breakfast. Really friendly staff. Lovely views over the hills. Possibly a make over would make this 5 star. Will return though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterCityFan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We have been using the Red Lion for the past 3 years now and feel we are almost regulars, the reason we keep coming back is simple, great beer, great food, great landlords who now how to look after you, friendly locals who are always willing to talk to you and give you advice on places where to go, great location, but the most important is Steve and Lucy the landlords they just can't do enough for you, we consider them our friends now,they have been nothing but friendly to us from our very 1st visit,they even sent my Wife flowers on her Birthday.They arrange lots of events at the pub and work hard to make it the great pub it is. So if you are looking for somewhere that does great beer and food and captures what the lake district is all about then this is the place for you
Gary and Tracey

Room Tip: All good rooms very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammer1960383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews