We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, Friendly, enjoyable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ulverston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candlewyck Barn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Ulverston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2008

We telephoned on the spurr of the moment to see if there was a vacancy for the next day, we were told yes no problem. We spent a lovely day in Bowness seeing the sights, which I might add were beautiful. For December we were treated to a cold but sunny and blue sky day.
we made our way to Candlewyck barn and what a lovely surprise awaited us. The barn conversion is realy lovely. It has everything you need, and beautiful views as well.
Angus was so friendly we felt as though we had known him years, and he put himself out to recomend and book a table at a local pub, The Rose and Crown. we can now recomend a meal there it was superb, and so friendly.
Then came the breakfast. Wow, Barrie opted for a full english and I said fruit. cerial etc. Well what arrived was a feast, All organic and delicious. A huge platter of bacon, eggs, tomatoes, beans, black pudding etc. More than enough for two. Huge plate of organic bread, jams, melon, cereal etc. We could not finish it all and it was all deilcious. What a feast.

we can only say we enjoyed every minute and cant wait to go back. Thanks for a lovely weekend and keep up the good work, first class. Carol and Barrie Pugh

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jaspercatYorkshireuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tunny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DublinGRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tara5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilkleyjmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulverston hotels
0.5 mi away
Virginia House
Virginia House
#12 of 26 in Ulverston
85 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn
Red Lion Inn
#2 of 26 in Ulverston
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lonsdale House Hotel
Lonsdale House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ulverston
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ulverston
95 reviews
3 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#5 of 5 in Ulverston
40 reviews
4.8 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#6 of 26 in Ulverston
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewyck Barn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Barn Bed and Breakfast

Address: Candlewyck Old Hall Road, Ulverston LA12 7DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ulverston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ulverston
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Candlewyck Barn Bed And Breakfast Ulverston, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing