We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cocktails and friendly staff”
Review of L'al Churrasco

L'al Churrasco
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in Ulverston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Spanish, Portuguese and southern Mediterranean tapas restaurant! L'al Churrasco ("Little" in Cumbrian dialect, "Grill" in Portuguese) is a solely fresh food company, aiming to bring exciting cuisine to the streets of Ulverston and surrounding areas. Lots of lovely grilled vegetables, delicious breads and dips, cured meats and lots, and lots, of fresh seafood. We have a carefully selected range of wines and spirits that compliments the food, and makes it a worthwhile and interesting dining experience for you!
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I went in on the weekend of the Fine Fest with my partner. We had a drink in the trendy bar area. We were seated by a friendly waitress by the name of Sarah. She brought over menus and made sure we were comfortable before handing us over to Henry's very capable hands. Henry walked me through the menus and made recommendations of the different cocktails. I went with the Sangria which was delicious,filled with flavour and well presented. Both Sarah and Henry were friendly and attentive, and made sure our every need was catered for. The decor was lovely, and really gave the city vibe, which is a lovely contrast with market town Ulverston. I cant wait to go back and try their food!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Food was amazing. So many wonderful flavour combinations which were perfectly matched.
particular favourites were the Halloumi with Rhubarb and orange and the asparagus salad.
Very fresh and plenty of choice for vegetarians
staff are very knowledgeable about the food and the drinks.
cannot fault it. we will be back

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Went for our third visit. Menu is constantly being tweaked and new things tempt. Great food, staff with attitude and opinions. We had another great night.

We will be back. Nice to have something like this so close and accessible.

Thanks!#thankssarahweappreciateU

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank marksY1937JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Excellent tapas bar in Ulverston - make sure you book because they are sensibly careful not to overwhelm the kitchen. Bar staff helpful with menu recommendations and they are flexible about adapting to vegetarians. Everything we tried was delicious and this will be a regular haunt for us.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shakshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Last dinner on night before traveling home great dishes especially the Hake and the pigeon. Relaxed vibe with staff who explore the dishes.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kathyP603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'al Churrasco also viewed

 
Ulverston, Lake District
Ulverston, Lake District
 
Ulverston, Lake District
 

Been to L'al Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing