We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best Bed & Breakfast you may ever experience!!”
Review of Dancing Beck

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Under Skiddaw
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dancing Beck
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Ask me any question and my reply will be excellent! Big rooms, very clean, big modern clean ensuite bathrooms. Quiet location with fantastic views over the valley. We chose the rear facing bedroom to watch the red squirels feeding on the peanuts. We sat in the garden one evening with a bottle of wine. Located 2 miles from Keswick so central for everything the Lake Distric can offer! There is even a walk located just a few yards along he road. The owner was very friendly, helpful, and she freshly cooked a breakfast to match any decent hotel. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Did I mention the views from the breakfast table!! And for something different, ask to see the pet wallabys. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougal911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Dancing Beck
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

What a brilliant place to start our week in the Lakes. The rooms are very clean and the view from our bedroom was stunning. Well done Lyn on providing a lovely stay and we are sad it was only one night. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sure54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Dancing beck is such a old fashioned charming English bed and breakfast. We loved it, and can't wait to return. We stayed in room 3,it was spacious,so clean and the decor is to a high standard.
We enjoyed watching the wildlife from the windows,looking onto the garden. Red squirrel,birds, further along the garden is walabies and hens.
Breakfast was gorgeous. The whole experience was relaxing. The owner mentioned that in summer you could go to the summer house with a bottle of wine, and enjoy the uninterrupted views from there. For 32.50 each, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3, so can only advise on this room, which was lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

What a beautiful place this is. The rooms are immaculate and the bathrooms are just like you would find in a luxury hotel. The sitting room complete with log fire is a lovely touch that you don't always get with bed and breakfasts. Lyn was such a friendly host and was so welcoming, even to the dog who we were allowed to take. Breakfast was excellent, not only was the choice of cereals and cooked breakfasts great but the views to which you sit down to must be some of the best in the Lake District. Having discovered the northern Lakes we would love to return to this wonderful place.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a beautiful view towards the garden but I believe that room 1 would have the same amazing...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We have just paid another visit to this wonderful spot after an absence of two or three years and were delighted to find it as charming and relaxing as ever.Not only is it extremely comfortable and with splendid breakfasts but there are also splendid views over the fells.The wood fire is very welcoming and the local red squirrels are a pleasure to watch just outside the dining room window.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is the perfect B&B. We stayed here for the 6th time for 3 nights in October and it was as good as ever. Dancing Beck is a lovely old house with very comfortable en-suite rooms. There is a nice sitting room for guests and Lyn always has the log fire lit for you coming home when it is cold. Breakfasts in the stone flagged dining room are excellent with a good choice of friut, cereals, yogurt and cooked breakfast, using fresh eggs from their hens. There is a lovely garden to sit in with amazing views across to Borrowdale and the Newlands valley. Lyn is always very helpful and welcoming and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Good value, comfortable B & B not far from Keswick with superb views towards the North West fells. Excellent breakfast with good quality food and lots of choice. King size bed very comfortable. En suite shower not huge but adequate. Was in two minds whether to post a review as we will probably want to use the place again and don't want it full!

Room Tip: Room 1 has great views
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dancing Beck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dancing Beck

Address: Under Skiddaw, Keswick CA12 4PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick > Under Skiddaw
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Under Skiddaw
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Dancing Beck Keswick, Cumbria - Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing