We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place”

Woodhouse Cafe Keswick Garden Centre
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have visited the Wood house Café several times and really enjoyed the food, welcome and scenery (even on cold and rainy days)There is always a pleasant atmosphere and anything selected to eat is really delicious. The service is with a smile and chat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank grace b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We love the Lakes and visit if we can once a year to stay with best friends. We love this place, it is rustic, full of charm, warm and cosy with a comfy sofa and welcome wood burner where you are welcome to throw a log on or two. The food is wholesome - try the mars bar cake, it is to die for. If you are looking for a great place to warm yourself and refuel after a good walk then this cafe with excellent food and a very warm welcome for you and your dog is just the spot you won't find better than here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank puppsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Popped in for lunch while visiting friends in the area to be met with a lovely warming wood burning stove (on a very cold and wet day) and a friendly welcome. Great food from the small kitchen. We went for toasted sandwiches (I recommend the Brie and bacon) and cup of tea . . . really nice. Cosy little cafe which beats others in the area. We will certainly be coming back!

1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Called on a cold, wet, windy day, and fancied a good heart-warming bowl of soup. I was disappointed to be presented with two bowls of tinned, watery soup which could be purchased at any local supermarket, and was charged £7.50. First and last visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lizzied338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L, Owner at Woodhouse Cafe Keswick Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We are really sorry to hear your visit was disappointing, we pride ourselves on offering the best range of quality food that we can, with our limited facilities. While our soups are not currently 'home-made', unlike the rest of our menu, they are a good quality catering soup. With a choice of 4 varieties daily.

This will all change however, when our brand new, full service 'Garden Cafe' and tearooms open next year. In which we will be able to offer an even more extensive 'home-made' menu. In the meantime I will have a look at how we can improve our soups to make what we offer as good as possible. We do hope to see you again if you are passing.

Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We popped in on our way back to our holiday park (Skiddaw View) for a pot of tea and a scone.
Lovely friendly little place. Great atmospher, friendly staff and good food / beverages.
They also sell proper homemade ice cream unlike the tea room further up the road at Dodd Wood ( Osprey visitors ) .
Well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoystonBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodhouse Cafe Keswick Garden Centre also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Woodhouse Cafe Keswick Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing