We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian”

Casa Romana - Whitehaven
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Whitehaven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Right in the heart of this beautiful, historic harbour town in a Georgian townhouse lies Casa Romana Italian Restaurant. Bring your family or friends & join us for a homemade lunch from £4.95, Early evening 'twilight' menu of 1,2 or 3 courses for £6.95, £10.50 Or £12.95 Or amazing A La Carte menu anytime! Great Italian food, handmade here, by us.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We both had pizzas which were a bit more imaginative than some available at the usual chains. They did a complete range of Italian food at very reasonable prices. If we'd had time we would have called again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    82
    37
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, Co Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tea time treat”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Went for the tea time special menu. Excellent value for money. The food was delicious and piping hot. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic and great”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What a terrific restaurant, great hosts and the food was fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the staff, the waitresses were attentive and fully engaged in service delivery. Our host an funny man were nothing was a problem and every thing was a pleasure

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant evening meal”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff were excellent. My meal was very good. My companion not so impressed with what she had. Thought it expensive. Irish coffee's were spot on. Overall would recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very pleasant restaurant well presented staff and the food is of a very high quality. Can recommend this to anyone, the owner gives an authentic air to the proceedings. A minor complaint, the glasses we were given for our Pieroni beer did not match the quality of the beer and detracted from quality of everything else.
Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alane666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Romana - Whitehaven also viewed

 

Been to Casa Romana - Whitehaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing