We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Site”
Review of Wallace Lane Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wallace Lane Farm
Ranked #2 of 9 Wigton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Site”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at Wallace Lane Farm caravan Site for 3 nights from 31/10/2013. Owners Janet and John very welcoming, facilities very clean and in good condition. Showers are superb. Pitches are all hard-standing,supplied with electric water and drainage.
The only downside is the sea of mud which is outside the caravan door. Please,please,please extend the hard-standing to allow us to walk without sinking into the quagmire that appears when it rains.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanAndSueat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
41
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stopped here for the night whilst travelling back from Scotland. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a very warm welcome. The rooms were well equipped, spotless and cosy. Breakfast was delicious,very filling and locally produced. Everything was off high quality so I could not fault anything and would strongly recommend this place to anyone. It is not far from the motorway and is to close to a local village. I do hope to come and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Myself and my 3 teenage boys stayed here on our way home from Scotland to break the journey. It was 10 miles from the motorway and just perfect. a warm welcome was waiting and the rooms were well equipped and warm and cosy.
I would definitely stay again though for longer. The breakfast was great, filling and all local produce.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had an amazing time. We stayed in a cabin complete with a log burner and it was lovely. Very romantic and perfect for a couples weekend away but would also make a fun alternative to camping for families.

Close to a local village that offers a shop with everything you could need and an amazing tea room. Also close to a bigger town with supermarket.

30-45 minutes to get into the central lakes so a Great location.

We highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polkadot26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

On arrival you are greeted by your hosts, Janet & John. and made very welcome, the rooms are modern, spacious and clean.
The toilet and shower area, are very modern, and sparkling clean.
There is tea and coffee making facilities, along with delicious home made biscuits, fresh milk is put in your room on a daily basis if asked for.

The hearty breakfast, is one of the best I have ever tasted, along with fresh coffee & various juices, plus toast of course. [ everything is freshly cooked ] it sets you up for the day.

At night, it is tranquil and very peaceful, and the beds are comfortable.

If your single, or a family, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed in Woodpecker cottage adjoined to Farm Buildings. Really homely and comforting. John and Janet were excellent 'arms length' hosts.
Breakfast really good. Never met such hard working friendly people.
Highly recommended. We return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Beautiful location, great room, amazing food, Cannot fault it.
hosts couldnt be more helpful. Clean, fresh and fantastic value for money.
Would have stayed another night just for the breakfast had i not had to work!!!

Room Tip: all lookd high quality and quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wigton
6.3 mi away
Overwater Hall
Overwater Hall
#1 of 1 in Ireby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wheyrigg Hall Hotel
Wheyrigg Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wigton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
10.4 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake District, Keswick, Castle Inn Hotel
12.9 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fiddleback Farm
Fiddleback Farm
#3 of 9 in Wigton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wallace Lane Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallace Lane Farm

Property: Wallace Lane Farm
Address: Brocklebank, Wigton CA7 8DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Wigton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wigton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wallace Lane Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wallace Lane Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallace Lane Farm Wigton, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing