We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wallace Lane Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf Hotel(Silloth)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
County Hotel(Carlisle)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Carlisle(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
100
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodpecker cottagelake districton arrivaljanet johnstayed here for one nightlog burnerhot tubtoilet and shower blockplenty of storage spacefamily roomshort drivebiscuitsbreakfast menuthe main housecomfortable loungegreat siteconservatory overlooking the gardens
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at Wallace Lane Farm caravan Site for 3 nights from 31/10/2013. Owners Janet and John very welcoming, facilities very clean and in good condition. Showers are superb. Pitches are all hard-standing,supplied with electric water and drainage.
The only downside is the sea of mud which is outside the caravan door. Please,please,please extend the hard-standing to allow us to walk without sinking into the quagmire that appears when it rains.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanAndSueat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stopped here for the night whilst travelling back from Scotland. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a very warm welcome. The rooms were well equipped, spotless and cosy. Breakfast was delicious,very filling and locally produced. Everything was off high quality so I could not fault anything and would strongly recommend this place to anyone. It is not far from the motorway and is to close to a local village. I do hope to come and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Myself and my 3 teenage boys stayed here on our way home from Scotland to break the journey. It was 10 miles from the motorway and just perfect. a warm welcome was waiting and the rooms were well equipped and warm and cosy.
I would definitely stay again though for longer. The breakfast was great, filling and all local produce.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had an amazing time. We stayed in a cabin complete with a log burner and it was lovely. Very romantic and perfect for a couples weekend away but would also make a fun alternative to camping for families.

Close to a local village that offers a shop with everything you could need and an amazing tea room. Also close to a bigger town with supermarket.

30-45 minutes to get into the central lakes so a Great location.

We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polkadot26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

On arrival you are greeted by your hosts, Janet & John. and made very welcome, the rooms are modern, spacious and clean.
The toilet and shower area, are very modern, and sparkling clean.
There is tea and coffee making facilities, along with delicious home made biscuits, fresh milk is put in your room on a daily basis if asked for.

The hearty breakfast, is one of the best I have ever tasted, along with fresh coffee & various juices, plus toast of course. [ everything is freshly cooked ] it sets you up for the day.

At night, it is tranquil and very peaceful, and the beds are comfortable.

If your single, or a family, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews