We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time very impressed”

Lazeez Indian Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 34 Restaurants in Wigton
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Shuhag, Wigton's only Indian & Bangladeshi Restaurant run by award winning chef Parsu Miah and his attentive staff. The Restaurant is open 7 days a week for Restaurant service or Takeaway Food
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First time very impressed”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Never been before so gave it a go , really nice vindaloo didn't dissappoint numb lips, the naan was like an elephants ear never seen one so big,works well having no bar as take ur own drink in,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris17d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    10
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigton, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loverly staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great night.
Friendly helpfully staff, brilliant food, just a shame there is no bar, but as you can take your own that works too.
We'll done

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alectricain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigton, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I've no idea where those bad reviews are talking about!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The service attention to detail price & food at this place are by far the best around. As soon as you come through the door you are greeted with a welcoming smile. The staff go above & beyond to make you feel welcome without being intrusive. They explain anything you may be unsure about on the menu & all recommendations that they've given me & fellow diners have been brilliant.
It's definitely one of the best Indians around. My friend even travels from Cockermouth to eat here

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keckles23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice little Indian”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Booked a table for a Saturday evening for 7.30 When we arrived it was very busy with two large parties but no matter we were greeted immediately. We were told they did not have an alcohol licence, but we could buy from a local shop and bring it in.Considering how busy it was the service was very good and we both enjoyed the food. I especially enjoyed the peshwari naan.The prices were also reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank claretok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shocking!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a complete and utter joke! The service in lazeez was extremely poor, it was far from the warm, friendly, welcoming establishment it has been in the past!!
We were very shocked and saddened by the way we were greated, the way our order was taken, and the way in which we were spoken too.
There was not a smile or manner in sight, we were even sworn at.
But most of all, the way in which our custom was not valued!
Its fair to say custom has been lost.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nothag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazeez Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lazeez Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing