We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, friendly, welcoming staff, good home cooked food.”
Review of Hall Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hall Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Workington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, friendly, welcoming staff, good home cooked food.”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The rooms are spacious clean & tidy and reasonably priced, the staff are warm, friendly, helpful & welcoming. The food his home cooked, great choice and generous portions. I would highly recommend Hall Park Hotel to anyone staying in the Workington area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 768JSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    19
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
39
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

An excellent night in a friendly welcoming atmosphere.
Rooms clean and tidy and bed very comfortable.
A plentiful breakfast served in a good dining room with attentive staff.
This hotel is well situated on the A66 a short walk from the town centre.
If you are here for a weekend to watch the rugby league this is a great hotel to book into with the rugby mad locals in the bar!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What a lovely, friendly, clean, well presented hotel. Probably the best breakfast I've had in a hotel, freshly prepared fruit, plenty of cereal choice and your choice of freshly cooked produce. Very helpful staff who make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here last week whilst I was working in Workington for 4 days.
Sue and the staff where all very friendly and welcoming. My room was immaculate and nice and warm.

Nothing was any bother to anyone, I was a woman on my own and my meals were brought to my room, I came back after meals had stopped serving and was offered a meal even though they had stopped serving.

I'm back up next week and had already booked in to stay before I'd even left.

Thanks everyone for making me feel at home

See you next week :-)

Room Tip: I had room 12, which was on the ground floor and perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had an excellent stay at this lovely hotel.
My room (number 7) was large & spotlessly clean.

Staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was delicious and huge!
Was a short stroll to the town centre, but very quiet.

Would love to stay here again if I return to Workington :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Staying here as we are working away from home. Staff are very friendly and there is a good selection of food on the menu. Would definitely stay here again and recommend the place. There is always someone in the bar and they serve a nice pint.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triptony123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

owing to the nature of are visit, it was not the best reason to come home. But Sue, Paul and all the staff, made it a more bearable, Nothing was a problem, even last minute request were taken in their stride. FOOD: was first class, with a good choice and fresh. Both my self and wife, would like to say thank you yet again, and will be staying again. STEVE AND BECCA. (POOLE)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Workington hotels
1.8 mi away
Hunday Manor Country House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Melbreak Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Washington Central Hotel
Washington Central Hotel
#4 of 9 in Workington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Waverley Hotel
Waverley Hotel
#6 of 9 in Workington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#9 of 9 in Workington
2.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Ginn House Inn
The Old Ginn House Inn
#5 of 9 in Workington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Park Hotel

Property: Hall Park Hotel
Address: 23 Carlton Road, Workington CA14 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Workington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Workington
#1 Family Hotel in Workington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Workington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hall Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hall Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Park Hotel Workington, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing