We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hall Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hall Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Workington
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed here for a few weeks and it felt like home.
Very friendly staff,great chips and food,friendly bar and great value beer.
will definately be staying again when im working in workington next.
buzz

Room Tip: room 7 was good,great shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzz198019801980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    20
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
39
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

On the A66 heading in Workington it is a perfect location for a visit to the area.
The staff are so nice and helpful with great food both for breakfast and dinner.
Rooms are large and very clean my only grumble is the shower is a little under powered.
I will be staying again though!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The rooms are spacious clean & tidy and reasonably priced, the staff are warm, friendly, helpful & welcoming. The food his home cooked, great choice and generous portions. I would highly recommend Hall Park Hotel to anyone staying in the Workington area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 768JSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

An excellent night in a friendly welcoming atmosphere.
Rooms clean and tidy and bed very comfortable.
A plentiful breakfast served in a good dining room with attentive staff.
This hotel is well situated on the A66 a short walk from the town centre.
If you are here for a weekend to watch the rugby league this is a great hotel to book into with the rugby mad locals in the bar!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What a lovely, friendly, clean, well presented hotel. Probably the best breakfast I've had in a hotel, freshly prepared fruit, plenty of cereal choice and your choice of freshly cooked produce. Very helpful staff who make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here last week whilst I was working in Workington for 4 days.
Sue and the staff where all very friendly and welcoming. My room was immaculate and nice and warm.

Nothing was any bother to anyone, I was a woman on my own and my meals were brought to my room, I came back after meals had stopped serving and was offered a meal even though they had stopped serving.

I'm back up next week and had already booked in to stay before I'd even left.

Thanks everyone for making me feel at home

See you next week :-)

Room Tip: I had room 12, which was on the ground floor and perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had an excellent stay at this lovely hotel.
My room (number 7) was large & spotlessly clean.

Staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was delicious and huge!
Was a short stroll to the town centre, but very quiet.

Would love to stay here again if I return to Workington :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Workington hotels
0.5 mi away
Waverley Hotel
Waverley Hotel
#6 of 9 in Workington
168 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Ginn House Inn
The Old Ginn House Inn
#5 of 9 in Workington
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Washington Central Hotel
Washington Central Hotel
#4 of 9 in Workington
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hunday Manor Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Sleepwell Inn
The Sleepwell Inn
#8 of 9 in Workington
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Workington House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Park Hotel

Property: Hall Park Hotel
Address: 23 Carlton Road, Workington CA14 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Workington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Workington
#1 Family Hotel in Workington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Workington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hall Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hall Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Park Hotel Workington, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing