We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alkmonton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hungry Bentley Barn
Ranked #1 of 2 Alkmonton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2007

We spent a fantastic 2 days in the wonderful converted barn belonging to Jane and Brian. Staying in the Chatsworth room was a delight and we felt it made our short vacation something quite special. Very close to Alton Towers (which was the purpose of our vacation) and although I previously choose hotels above a bed and breakfast arrangement I can say I was very glad I selected this deluxe location, and it’s changed my snobby pre-conception!
I’d definitely recommend this (have already to friends) and we plan to return later in the year to explore the peak district.
Jane was ever so friendly and helpful – nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast really sets you up for the day without being too much (the local produce was notably delectable)

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vinny35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2007

The property and grounds are amazing with fantastic views, the owners were very welcoming and made us feel very at home and relaxed. We stayed for three nights and our room was just as amazing, a great size, four poster bed, on-suite and all very clean. Having not been to the peak district before the owners were very helpful and suggested places to visit, stunning walks and great cycle routes. We were informed of the local places to eat and all were excellent. We very much enjoyed our visit to the peak district and our stay at the Hungry Bentley Barn. Looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopalops55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2006

We have just enjoyed a second stay at Bank House. It really is a treat to be so well looked after in such a great place. The quality of the accommodation is very high, luxurious actually, especially the bedrooms. Jane could not do enough to ensure we all enjoyed our stay and provided a superb breakfast in the delightful kitchen dinner.

I would thoroughly recommend a visit to the interesting town of Ashbourne, there is plenty to do at night, fine food and spectacular walks all around the area. We spent two days walking in Dovedale, in unusually good weather, and look forward to another visit in 2007.

Stayed: November 2006
2  Thank Henlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenpris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hungry Bentley Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hungry Bentley Barn

Address: Hungry Bentley Barn Nr Alton Towers, Alkmonton DE6 3DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Alkmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Alkmonton
Price Range: £50 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hungry Bentley Barn is located in the Derbyshire Peak District near Ashbourne and also close to Alton Towers. The barn offers luxury accommodation all 3 rooms There are 2, 4 poster bedrooms having roll-top baths in the ensuites. With exposed beams and trusses in all bedrooms. The Derbyshire breakfast is all made from locally produced ingredients. There are stunning views, walks and the cistrans cycle route accessible from the barn. Perfect surroundings for a romantic, peaceful break away or to celebrate a special occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hungry Bentley Barn Alkmonton, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing