We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ashbourne travel lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ashbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ashbourne travel lodge”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

great lodge,very clean,quiet,no little chef to eat,but better still a great Inn next door marstons called THE STEPPING STONES, great place to relax have a meal,a drink,check it out on web site,very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jeffandsarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    114
    39
    9
    5
See reviews for
121
107
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The room smelled of cigarette smoke and was far too hot we couldn't open the window as the room was directly above the main entrance where people were smoking and shouting
The child bed was so uncomfortable I found my little one asleep on the floor in the middle of the night
The noise from the inside of the hotel with constant door slamming and kids running up and down the corridorat 2230hrs was irritating
I did not find the pillow comfortable at all, but on the plus side the bed linen was ok and the size of the bed was good ( king size) and it was comfortable.
Also the room was clean and the bathroom was too

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank travelling-to-some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Alton Towers for 2 days we arrived @ this restaurant @ 9pm with boys 5 & 8 hungry & tired.
They seated us straight away, the very nice food we ordered was with us in 15mins. The young staff were friendly, helpful & even charged our phone so we would have a Sat nav..
Great place & so clean
well done

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great value for what you get, can hear every noise in the hotel, but bed is very comfortable and after a busy day slept well, was woke up earlier then I would have liked due to the noise. Very family friendly room for babies, nothing on the floors which cannot be easily moved so babies can roam without worry,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank DannyDavid216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashbourne
0.7 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
317 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
0.8 mi away
Callow Hall Hotel
Callow Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mappleton
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
7.4 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
14.3 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel

Property: Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
Address: Carnation Way, Ashbourne DE6 1AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ashbourne
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ashbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing