We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend away with my dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandybrook Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a lovely relaxing weekend away my family came down to vist on the saturday went to the local pub coach house excellent the whole thing log cabin very cosy clean beds very comfy will be returning again thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle0146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Glad to hear both you and your dogs had a lovely break!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Sandybrook Country Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just had a lovely break, stayed in Lodge 64 which also had hot tub. Park very quiet and lodges excellent and very well equipped.Lovely and warm when we arrivedNice walk into Ashbourne, nice meal on site at The Coach House. We were so lucky with the weather this weekend, up early on Sunday and drove up to Dovedale Ravine and got there before the crowds! Would definitely recommend this park and we have tried quite a few of these types of holiday parks. Definitely on our agenda to return...........

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanetta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What a perfect way to spend an anniversary. Very warm welcome at reception. Got to our lodge no. 50 which has outdoor hot tub and sauna and jacuzzi bath inside. Information pack excellent good instructions on how to use everything. Lodge lovely and warm when we arrived. All essential equipment there including some tea bags and uht milk but fresh milk can be bought at reception. Nice and quiet felt very secluded park wasnt full though but lodges seem far enough apart and not on top of each other. Spent every evening in hot tub wish we couldve taken it home. Sauna was a fab detox. Free wifi in park good signal we were able to watch netflix no buffering problems. Cant fault park or staff would recommend to anyone and definitely go back. Ps I left some jewellery think it had fallen under sofa cushions as i checked everywhere. Park phoned within a few hours of me getting home i hadnt realised i'd left anything excellent service.

Room Tip: Lodge with hot tub unless you have pets
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sianibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Wow, it is lovely to read such great feedback! All the staff at Sandybrook pride themselves in creating the perfect getaway for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in the Peak District Sandybrook's Lodges will be hard to beat. The Lodges are spacious and provide everything you require for your stay. if you are looking to relax I suggest you go for a lodge with a hot tub.f

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review!! We are very lucky to be located in such a great location close to the Peak District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Originally a break at a similar park in Wales had been booked, but when informed that the power was out this site was found as an alternative within an hour! Little worried as had no time to have a look at the site but from the minute we arrived we were really impressed. Lodge was fully equipped - a real home from home, clean & comfortable.
Spent the weekend with my son's family. Grandchildren absolutely loved the place and really enjoyed the swimming pool. Had a meal at the restaurant which was perfect for family eating. Service & food really great. Understand that there are to be alterations to the bar & restaurant over the next few months but believe that this will to done to ensure little disruption whilst these take place.
All in all, would have no hesitation to recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 424stevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you weren't disappointed with your move and that you might have found a little gem in Sandybrook Country Park!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our trip didn't start well getting stuck in the Friday night traffic in Stoke. However once we arrived in the beautiful well equip lodges it was soon forgotten.
Our lodge had 2 bedrooms, 1 double and 1 twin. The bathroom had a power shower- the best shower I've ever been in in fact!
The kitchen was well equip with all mod cons and a dishwasher!
The lodge was very clean and considering most of it was carpeted this was clean too!
The hot tub was an added treat! Very well maintained with maintenance guys coming every morning to clean and make sure it was working efficiently.
The lodges are a 5 min drive into Ashbourne. A stunning market town with lots of nice restaurants and shops.
Would recommend these lodges to anybody looking for a nice lodge in a great location.

Room Tip: It's a small park so location of the lodge isn't too important
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Went for a long weekend wıth son and daughter ınlaw and 5 year old grandaughter.The sıte was well maıntaıned (for mıddle of Feb)and the log cabın was very well equıpped ınsıde.On arrıval everythıng was very clean and well presented.We used the ındoor pool,crazy golf,whıch ıs very challengıng and dıd some shoppıng ın the town.We went more to relax so no mountaın bıkıng or strenuous walkıng!!!!!!All ın all had a great tıme and would recommend to all ages.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnj570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashbourne
2.7 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Callow Hall Hotel
Callow Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mappleton
320 reviews
9.2 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
309 reviews
13.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandybrook Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandybrook Country Park

Address: Sandybrook Country Park Buxton Road, Ashbourne DE6 2AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ashbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Ashbourne
Price Range: £79 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandybrook Country Park 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Sandybrook Country Park is set in the former grounds of Sandybrook Hall and provides a peaceful and relaxing base to enjoy a holiday in the Peak District. Accommodation is provided in luxurious lodges which sleep from 2 to 8 people. The park has an indoor swimming pool, sauna, hot tub, bar/restaurant and a woodland walk through the bluebell wood. It also has a range of activities available onsite including archery, waterwalkerz and bodyzorbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sandybrook Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandybrook Country Park Hotel Derby
Sandybrook Country Park Ashbourne, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing