We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandybrook Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Me and my partner went away for a week in the Easter holidays we stayed in the elite spa.1 bed lodge. Before our holiday we asked for a private lodge and we were given this on arrival. (Hoseasons had previously said only the park were able to locate these) so we were very happy. The whole site was lovely and quiet . On entering the lodge we found this to be spotlessly clean. All staff were very courteous we were not disturbed. The toaster broke. They provided us with a new one within 15minutes . And delivered both this and the BBQ we hired. The hot tub was checked twice daily the staff seemed very thorough in everything they do here whilst they do not disturb we felt very much that nothing was too much trouble. The surrounding area was also lovely. We had a lovely meal at the ketch at kniveton. We found that everything around this area was reasonably priced. We went for a drink in the coach house we didn't eat there but from what I seen and smelt the food looked great! My only criticm was that I found the bed quite uncomfy although my partner slept well so maybe I am just fussy! We previously stayed in a lodge in Oxfordshire although this was a larger lodge we found that sandybrook was just as good experience. There is definitely lots to do in the area and I wouldn't be surprised if we didn't come back to sandybrook at some point in the future. The lodge was truly lovely. And we were provided with everything we needed for a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review!! Sorry the bed was not to your liking....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were so impressed with this little gem of a lodge park- so peaceful and relaxed. The lodge was immaculate and had everything you could need, and the hot tub added a touch of luxury. Our teens were well catered for with the swimming pool, table tennis (bats and balls available to purchase very reasonably) and a games room with pool, air hockey and table football (50p per game), and a large grassy area for ball games. For younger children there is a well maintained play park, and a lodge with toys set aside for indoor play. Our lodge was near the top of the hill, giving us fantastic tree top views and beautiful sunsets from the balcony. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. In easy reach of Dove Dale and Alton Towers, so everyone happy! Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haybcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind words.... we are pleased that the park suited all your family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We loved Sandybrook, gorgeous lodge with a hot tub that we used everyday. Lodges are well equipped, pool is clean and good size, never felt crowded, staff were very helpful and food in coach house was good. Lots to do in the area, we will definitely return to Sandybrook.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We made our 3rd visit in August last year and once again found it to be excellent. Lodges and grounds are very clean and staff are friendly. Pool is great and never seems to be too busy. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank GSRICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again at Sandybrook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a lovely relaxing weekend away my family came down to vist on the saturday went to the local pub coach house excellent the whole thing log cabin very cosy clean beds very comfy will be returning again thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle0146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Glad to hear both you and your dogs had a lovely break!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just had a lovely break, stayed in Lodge 64 which also had hot tub. Park very quiet and lodges excellent and very well equipped.Lovely and warm when we arrivedNice walk into Ashbourne, nice meal on site at The Coach House. We were so lucky with the weather this weekend, up early on Sunday and drove up to Dovedale Ravine and got there before the crowds! Would definitely recommend this park and we have tried quite a few of these types of holiday parks. Definitely on our agenda to return...........

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanetta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What a perfect way to spend an anniversary. Very warm welcome at reception. Got to our lodge no. 50 which has outdoor hot tub and sauna and jacuzzi bath inside. Information pack excellent good instructions on how to use everything. Lodge lovely and warm when we arrived. All essential equipment there including some tea bags and uht milk but fresh milk can be bought at reception. Nice and quiet felt very secluded park wasnt full though but lodges seem far enough apart and not on top of each other. Spent every evening in hot tub wish we couldve taken it home. Sauna was a fab detox. Free wifi in park good signal we were able to watch netflix no buffering problems. Cant fault park or staff would recommend to anyone and definitely go back. Ps I left some jewellery think it had fallen under sofa cushions as i checked everywhere. Park phoned within a few hours of me getting home i hadnt realised i'd left anything excellent service.

Room Tip: Lodge with hot tub unless you have pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sianibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinelogger, Owner at Sandybrook Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Wow, it is lovely to read such great feedback! All the staff at Sandybrook pride themselves in creating the perfect getaway for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashbourne
2.7 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
337 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Callow Hall Hotel
Callow Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mappleton
324 reviews
13.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.9 mi away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandybrook Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandybrook Country Park

Address: Sandybrook Country Park Buxton Road, Ashbourne DE6 2AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ashbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Ashbourne
Price Range: £83 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandybrook Country Park 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Sandybrook Country Park is set in the former grounds of Sandybrook Hall and provides a peaceful and relaxing base to enjoy a holiday in the Peak District. Accommodation is provided in luxurious lodges which sleep from 2 to 8 people. The park has an indoor swimming pool, sauna, hot tub, bar/restaurant and a woodland walk through the bluebell wood. It also has a range of activities available onsite including archery, waterwalkerz and bodyzorbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandybrook Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandybrook Country Park Hotel Derby
Sandybrook Country Park Ashbourne, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing