We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Newton House(Newton Grange)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compton House(Ashbourne)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George & Dragon(Ashbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Okeover Arms(Ashbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Common End Farm Campsite(Ashbourne)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
334
89
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
89
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housemini golfwoodland walkhot tubon sitegames roomswimming pooldarwin forestspa bathcrazy golfelite lodgelodge numberonsite restaurantbedroom lodgewashing up liquidfriendly lodgesister park
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

A group on 21 of us (17 Adults & 4 kids) stayed here for a long weekend in May. We had 3 lodges, one of which the occupants were lucky enough to have a hot tub. The site is brilliant - so much for the kids to do and even though a lot of the lodges were occupied it never felt busy - just really relaxing. The lodges are lovely and have everything you could need. It's a great base for exploring the peaks, we hired bikes from Ashbourne Cycle hire to go along the Tissington trail (only 5 min drive from the site) and on our last day we left and went over the Alton Towers as it's only 20 minutes away. Highly recommended and we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou9Luton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
44
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

This is the most relaxing, enjoyable break I have ever had. The lodge is beautiful, clean and comfortable. It has everything thing you need from cutlery to a DVD player. It is so peaceful with things to do, we took our bikes and went riding all over. If that's one of your pass times then I say take a rucksack and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Enjoy a sauna and a jacuzzi bath before sitting on the outside decking with dinner and a glass of wine. What more do you need. The staff were absolutely amazing, so helpful and welcoming. They truly are a credit to this already amazing place. We will definitely be returning with the rest of the family soon. Thank you so much for a lovely stay

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

It's our Last night here of our weeks stay and really quite sad to go home tommorow. So quite and peaceful. Everything is so clean, lovely little indoor play lodge for young children, play park, heated pool, mini golf and more. My daughter has left a little wish on the wishing tree and she's excited to come back again to see if it's still there. Lovely town lovely people, already booked our next stay here, I think we will be regular visitors from now on, I absolutely cannot wait to come back

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank charmarie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I can't recommend this place enough.
Lodges are lovely and the park is really relaxing.
We ate in the Coach House pub on the Friday - lovely pub, great service and really good food. They handled a rowdy group of x16 girls very well!
The staff on site are First Class and went out of their way to be helpful. Unfortunately, one of our party was naughty and broke a glass in our Hot Tub - even though we weren't actually allowed glass in the Hot Tub, the team came over as soon as they found out and drained and replaced all the water.
I honestly couldn't fault the weekend - we'll all be back with our families.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agrundy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Beautiful chalet on a quiet but hilly park. Chalets have individual parking areas. Chalets are well equipped. Kitchen area has cooker, microwave, fi]ridge and freezer. Hot tub, on the decking of our chalet, for 4 people and always ready to use. Ours had a double and a twin bedroom with wardrobes and drawers. Bring your clothes and food and you are ready to start your holiday. Just over a mile from town. Lovely restaurant on site with a good menu. A nice swimming pool too. Go and enjoy!

Room Tip: Chalets fully equipped hot tubs are available with some, peaceful relaxing restaurant on site
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews