We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Station House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Biggin Hall Country House Hotel(Biggin-by-Hartington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
26
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircular walkb btissington trailgreat place to staygreat locationstayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentcarsington waterhorseshostsderbyshirewalksshowerpubdog
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We had a one night stay here for a wedding at the local Alstonefield Manor - it was absolutely perfect for this. Very welcoming hosts, lovely room with comfortable bed, modern bathroom, tea/coffee/bottled water in the room, and amazing breakfast that sorted out a potentially terrible hangover. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Townsend2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We only stayed for 1 night but it was very peaceful and had beautiful views. The owners are lovely and very friendly.

We went to a wedding and got back quite late but it wasn't a problem as the B&B has a separate entrance for guests.
I especially liked the soft bed linen, the bathroom is small and tastefully done.
Breakfast had lots of choices on offer, we left very full.
Would come and stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donnalryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed 1 night as we were cycling along the Tissington Trail. This is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. Super comfortable bed with fresh white bedding, a beautiful view of the fields behind from our bedroom window and a stones throw from the Trail, it really did tick all the boxes. Now onto the breakfast, we ate at 8.30am and I didn't eat again for the rest of the day... fresh fruit, muesli, cereals, toast, home-made jam and a full English breakfast including oatcake (yummy) and a big pot of tea & coffee. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms, the one at the back of the house is lovely because you get a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bumble36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

What a treat, staying in this cosy bnb. On the outskirts of Thorpe and right next to Tissington trail, Frances and Maurice looked after us and went out of their way to welcome us in to their home. Both the rooms are on the first floor and we were lucky to be the only ones in for the weekend and had the lovely room overlooking the green fields behind the property. The bed was super comfy and had good quality linen. Shower room is small but adequate and the shower is powerful with nice toiletries provided. Plenty of tea and coffee with fresh milk in flask were all part of those little special touches which made you feel welcomed.

And breakfast was sooo tasty and hearty with quality products and cooked well. Big pot of tea and thick homemade bread toasted to perfection was the icing on the cake :-)

We went for a circular walk on tissington trail going up north on the trail and then cutting across to Milldale with a pit stop for drinks at the pub in Milldale and then returned via Dovedale. A lovely walk but tiring as last bit to Thorpe is all uphill. We decided to eat in on the night and got some nice finger food and salad from Waitrose in Ashbourne. As the sun was out we decided to eat out on the decking with lovely sunset views. Again our hosts went out of their to set up the tables and chairs and giving us plates and cutlery and wine glasses to enjoy our meal. Cant thank our hosts enough for looking after us well and would thoroughly recommend this peaceful BnB and would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 64hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed just one night on our way south and regretted not having more time to stay longer. The accommodation comprises two tastefully decorated and bright bedrooms, each with a modern en suite shower. (We had a peek at the other for a possible return trip). You access your room through an entrance separate from the owners' own home so there's no sense of intrusion and breakfast is taken in a separate room that seems to be set aside for that purpose. It was a very comfortable stay with all the standard hotel offerings such a flat screen TV, tea making facilities, hair drier etc. The toiletries (shower gel etc) were also of a proper size and not the fifddly little bottles you get in hotels.

Breakfast was excellent and negotiable to suit your needs. In confirming our arrival we mentioned that one of us is gluten intolerant. When we arrived it became clear that the owner had especially purchased gluten free bread and also soya milk. This was really considerate and the sign of someone who cares to try and provide what their clients need.

Although we had no time to explore the area, the location of this B&B, a few minutes off the A515, is ideal for walkers. This is the old railway station of Thorpe Cloud and is adjacent to the Tissington Trail that heads north into the Peak District.

If you want a decent meal try the Coach and Horses in nearby Fenny Bentley.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BiggerAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews