We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as always”
Review of Blueberry Tearoom

Blueberry Tearoom
Ranked #4 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Ashbourne
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

My family visit often, the couple who run the tea room are so lovely and the food is always excellent. Theres such a variety of homemade cakes a different type of cake everytime we visit. The tea room has a cozy feel and has so much character. Nice to have in the village ☆☆☆

Helpful?
5 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Scones straight from the oven - heaven”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We also stumbled on this brilliant, original, welcoming café and were lucky enough to have a cream teach with scones straight from the oven! Welcoming, very original building and fit out. We had come from the Heritage Wood and to find this as it started raining was perfect.
My mum was a fabulous baker and would have approved thoroughly so we are going back as a family next time!
If you are in the area - treat yourself and pay a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a taste of Brailsford heaven”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I experienced my first of many intended visits to this lovely little gem yesterday.
Service excellent, décor quirky, cakes and pastries to die for. What cozy little pit stop this is. Plenty of parking right out side and free wi fi and internet accsess right on the A52, who needs Ashbourne. This is a perfect place for a natter or to catch up on your inbox, definitely had to think twice before sharing this with anyone else. keep your eyes peeled or you might miss it, nesting behind the upholstery shop and the post office, try it and you will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank debbie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly tearoom, eager to please.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A warm welcome awaits you at the Blueberry. Nothing's to much trouble, they make you feel special. The food is freshly prepared while you wait, and they try their best to use organic ingredients where they can. They will even tweak the menu, to suit the customer. If you are visiting alone, they will embrace you. You tend to find that all the customers talk to one another,because its so cosy. Lovely atmosphere, well worth a visit, tell them Estelle sent you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Estelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely home cooked food”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A small, but very friendly tea room situated on the main road through Brailsford village. The car park is a bit steep, so could be a problem for someone in a wheelchair, but they have a very clean accessible toilet inside!
The food is freshly cooked and delicious. The menu seems limited, but the owners are so obliging that I'm sure that they would try to accommodate any reasonable requests.
They have free Wi-Fi here, patrons can use the internet for a small charge, and there is an abundance of magazines to read while waiting for your food.
A lovely relaxing atmosphere. Definitely a place to look out for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blueberry Tearoom also viewed

 
Ashbourne, Derbyshire
 

Been to Blueberry Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing