We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Orchard Barn (on the left) and Anvil Cottage (right hand side). Zero 7976 
385281
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Orchard Barn (on the left) and Anvil Cottage (right hand side). Zero 7976 
385281
Orchard Barn Ashbourne, 07976 
385
281 Approximate layout of the 2 barns (subject to change). Washer/dryers, dishwashers, fridges & fre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Orchard Barn (on the left) and Anvil Cottage (right hand side). Zero 7976 
385281
Orchard Barn Ashbourne, 07976 
385
281
Approximate layout of the 2 barns (subject to change). Washer/dryers, dishwashers, fridges & fre
7 seat hot tub, under a gazebo for all weather use, please note that there is a 10:30 curfew
Kitchen & Dining area in Orchard Barn, which can seat upto 10. (with washer/dryer, dishwasher, f
Seating area with new log contemporary log burner in Orchard Barn, basket of logs supplied.
Private decked area for Orchard Barn.
Garden to Orchard barn.
Twin bedroom with Juliet balcony in Orchard Barn
View from upstairs in Orchard Barn.
View from Orchard Barn lounge - secure field for you to walk around / play in.
Double Bed in Orchard Barn.
Orchard downstairs single beds (75 cm wide) that can be zipped together to form a king size double
Relax in the evening sunshine on the lawn.
View from the hot tub.
Driveway to the barns (gated).
Suggested walk, right from the door, via the bluebells on Bank Top road.
Bluebells (May 2013) on Bank top road.
A snowey Thorpe Cloud (March 2013).
Shrovetide 'Hug' - You are welcome to join in, are you an Up'ard or a Down'ard?
Anvil Cottage lounge.
Ashbourne in the snow, winter 2012/13.
View from the property.
Midsummer sunrise
Just because I like it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lauraaist...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We recently stayed for two nights. There was a group of 10 of us and 5 small babies from 5 months old to 4 years old. The Barn was spotless, really modern and there was a lovely pack of goodies, tea, coffee, biscuits and an amazing chocolate cake they had baked and left for us. The weather was amazing so we stayed on site all weekend, apart from a 5 minute walk to the local pub one night. I also left a charger there, after getting in touch with the guy that runs it he posted it free of charge the next day. Simply fab! I can highly recommend it and I think our whole group are looking to go again next year! Fabulous

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well equipped in an ideal position”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Both the barn and the cottage were very well equipped with plenty of room for 9 people or more to dine. The field opposite the barn was an added extra as the children (and adults) could play safely. The position was ideal. Very quiet but within walking distance of 2 good pubs with excellent food and a really good farm shop selling excellent meat at reasonable prices.
The hot tub was excellent.
The owners were very accommodating and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2017
Hi Siobhan,
Thank you for your lovely review, it was great to have you to stay. Hope to see you all again sometime.
Kind regards, Adam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsB24081...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a fabulous relaxing weekend.”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

our stay here was lovely and relaxed, there was a home made chocolate cake waiting for us upon our arrival which went down a treat! The hut tub was amazing, and the interior was lovely. It was in a lovely setting and was private. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hot tub ever! ”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from the most amazing stay at this place. It is like home from home. There were 10 adults, 2 babies and 3 dogs and we all had enough room and the dogs had an amazing time together in the field! It was well equipped for everyone including the babies. It has been kitted out to a high standard and the hot tub is the best I've ever been in! We spent NYE here and would recommend it in a heart beat. We'd all now like to go back for a trip in the summer. Thank you Adam for your great hospitality and ensuring we had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic family weekend in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at here for my dads 60th birthday with all the family. A great open plan space with a loads of character and the perfect place to enjoy time with friends and family.

A real home from home with a fully stocked kitchen with every utensil imaginable and loads of pots, pans and baking trays for cooking. A massive 10 seater table and loads of comfy sofa's along with two log burners which made it really cosy!

Massive open field in front which was fun for the dogs to explore. Surrounding patios and bbq area were great as was the hot tub.

Would definitely recommend and we will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing