We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quiet Site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Common End Farm Campsite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a Campervan its a well located site for visits to the Peak District and Alton Towers We had a 16amp hookup but you can get a 6amp or none at all if you prefer, lovely views over the Dove valley from the "Pretty Field" and a 2 mile cross country walk for the more fit to Dovedale. Short walk to the Dog and Partridge pub serving Al La Carte and bar snacks. Overall a very nice site, Ron and his wife look after you and nothing seems too much for him to do tomake your stay more enjoyable. (T5 owner)

Room Tip: 6 amp pitches get the sun all day. Pretty Field has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flybitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 98 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a stay here over the weekend. We stayed for two nights, even though it was cold we received the warmest welcome. The facilities are clean and modern. We have electrical hook up which was fab. The two wardens are really friendly and helpful plus there 24/7.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a fantastic campsite! We were a group of 10 and nothing was to much for the owners! Showers were really clean and the toilets! Beautiful views all around. Owner was always keen to help weather it be knowledge of the area, walks etc. Personal touches were fab! We hired a large camp fire which was delivered and the next day restocked and cleaned out for us to start a new one. You wont be disappointed with this hidden gem. We will all be going back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorpio_Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned from Common End Farm. We stayed for one night in our tent and hired a fire pit from the site office.
This is a very clean and friendly site. The gentleman at the site office is very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed, he even helped to get our fire pit started.
Definitely will return.
Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazzy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashbourne
1.6 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
15.2 mi away
Lime Tree Holiday Park
Lime Tree Holiday Park
#6 of 20 in Buxton
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dog & Partridge Country Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sandybrook Country Park
Sandybrook Country Park
#1 of 20 in Ashbourne
409 reviews
10.2 mi away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
12.8 mi away
Knotlow Farm B&B
Knotlow Farm B&B
#5 of 39 in Buxton
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Common End Farm Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Common End Farm Campsite

Address: Swinscoe, Ashbourne DE6 2BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ashbourne
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Ashbourne
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Common End Farm is a small, camping and caravan site on a gently sloping 1.8 Acre grassed site. Overlooking surrounding fields and with some views reaching across to Thorpe Cloud and Dovedale, it provides a quiet and rural setting from which to explore the surrounding countryside and villages of the southern Peak District National Park. With electric hookups available and separate male and female toilet and shower facilities you can enjoy the delights of the outdoors with a few essential comforts and facilities. The site is open from Easter to September. A separate area is available for groups. Facilities on site: • 30 pitches • 8 (16amp) electric hook-up points • 8 (6amp) electric hook-up points (suitable for charging and lighting) • Drinking water tap • Chemical toilet disposal point (we only accept green fluid - available to purchase on arrival) • Refuse point • Pot washing area incl. Freezer for ice packs (no charge) • Sympathetically converted traditional stone barn housing modern ladies and gents toilets and showers • Hairdryer provided in the mens and ladies • 28 day pitch stays available * there is no additional charge for showers or hot water in the pot washing area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Common End Farm Campsite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Common End Farm Campsite Ashbourne, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing