We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cosy cottage!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Parking is available right outside your door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parking is available right outside your door
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful. In a beautiful village location with parking at your door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Parking is available right outside your door
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful.
In a beautiful village location with parking at your door.
Holly Cottage is waiting to welcome you, for a long holiday or short break
Your lounge is cosy and comfortable, with leather sofa and gorgeous fire.
Relax on the snuggly leather sofa, in front of the fire
Our cosy lounge has underfloor heating, a fire and a TV and DVD player
Our cosy fire, for chilled out afternoons or a relaxing evenings after a busy day
That special occasion can be made even more special with a stay at Holly Cottage
Our kitchen, complete with dishwasher, full size cooker, washer/drier and fridge freezer
Our kitchen contains everything you may need, from snacks through to full blown gastronomic delights
Washer and tumble dryer are provided for your use - we've tried to think of everything
Underfloor heating makes all the difference on those chilly evenings!
The stylish first floor bedroom has an oak floor, exposed brickwork and original beams.
With captivating views from your bed, who could ask for anywhere better to wake up?
Superb countryside vista from the window in the pretty bedroom
Wake up refreshed and relaxed in our pretty bedroom.
Wake from a blissful sleep to magnificent views of the Derbyshire countryside.
Fresh sheets mmmmmm!
Comfortable bed with egyptian cotton bedding.
The light and airy bedroom has plenty of wardrobe and storage space.
Luxurious bathroom with high quality toiletry products and fluffy egyptian cotton towels.
Light and airy bathroom
At the end of the day relax in our sumptuous double ended bath tub
Fancy a shower instead of a bath?
Your en-suite bathroom is a tranquil haven with toiletries and all towels provided.
Top class fittings throughout
Surrounded by beautiful countryside.
Surrounded by stunning scenery and beautiful countryside
Our sentiments exactly!
We are pleased to welcome one small well behaved dog.
River Dove at Ellastone, great for wild swimming.
River Dove at Ellastone Bridge
Our award winning local pub. Just a short stroll away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samie15
1 review
“Beautiful cosy cottage!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Such a beautiful cottage in a gorgeous location. Michele made us feel very welcome on our arrival and was very helpful during the booking stage and actual stay at the cottage. The cottage is close to many great visitor attractions and not to far from some beautiful traditional villages and towns.

Would recommend to everyone and will be visiting again in the future.

Thanks again for a fabulous holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Dear Sam Liam and Barney Beagle. Thank you for taking the time to share your views, which is very helpful to other potential guests, and reassures us that we are getting things right. Really looking forward to seeing you again when you visit for your honeymoon next year.
Regards
Michele Robinson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and excellent decor.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Really glad that you enjoyed your stay Amanda, and I would love to welcome you back anytime (including Ollie who was a perfect genteleman).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niki s
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This cottage is in the perfect location for a romantic or quiet weekend away. The cottage itself is beautifully finished and lovely and cosy. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
So glad you liked the cottage. We do try to think of everything. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wizzy21
wisbech
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner myself and my dog (archie) stopped at holy cottage for a long weekend.

First of all the cottage was lovely and clean and had every bit of cutlery and equipment you would need being away from home,the bath tub was lovely after a long day walking.

We ate at the local pub for 2 nights while we were away and the food was delicious one of the best roast dinners we have ever had.

We would both recommed this cottage for a stress free relaxing weekend away to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
So glad that you all had a great time Jess. Would love to welcome you back anytime. Regards. Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pontorson, France
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you on your return visit in 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allison14...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Just returned from a stay in this cosy cottage. Lovely village, with a delightful pub on the doorstep. Cottage has everything you need for a break away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
We try to think of everything, and your kind review tells us that we are doing OK by our guests. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing