We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful.
In a beautiful village location with parking at your door. Parking is available right outside your door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful.
In a beautiful village location with parking at your door.
Parking is available right outside your door.
Holly Cottage is waiting to welcome you, for a long holiday or short break
Your lounge is cosy and comfortable, with leather sofa and gorgeous fire.
Relax on the snuggly leather sofa, in front of the fire
Our cosy lounge has underfloor heating, a fire and a TV and DVD player
Our cosy fire, for chilled out afternoons or a relaxing evenings after a busy day
That special occasion can be made even more special with a stay at Holly Cottage
Our kitchen, complete with dishwasher, full size cooker, washer/drier and fridge freezer
Our kitchen contains everything you may need, from snacks through to full blown gastronomic delights
Washer and tumble dryer are provided for your use - we've tried to think of everything
Underfloor heating makes all the difference on those chilly evenings!
The stylish first floor bedroom has an oak floor, exposed brickwork and original beams.
With captivating views from your bed, who could ask for anywhere better to wake up?
Superb countryside vista from the window in the pretty bedroom
Wake up refreshed and relaxed in our pretty bedroom.
Wake from a blissful sleep to magnificent views of the Derbyshire countryside.
Fresh sheets mmmmmm!
Comfortable bed with egyptian cotton bedding.
The light and airy bedroom has plenty of wardrobe and storage space.
Luxurious bathroom with high quality toiletry products and fluffy egyptian cotton towels.
Light and airy bathroom
At the end of the day relax in our sumptuous double ended bath tub
Fancy a shower instead of a bath?
Your en-suite bathroom is a tranquil haven with toiletries and all towels provided.
Top class fittings throughout
Surrounded by beautiful countryside.
Surrounded by stunning scenery and beautiful countryside
Our sentiments exactly!
We are pleased to welcome one small well behaved dog.
River Dove at Ellastone, great for paddling if you are brave enough!
River Dove at Ellastone Bridge
Our award winning local pub. Just a short stroll away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tangoLond...
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent four nights here,with our border collie, to do some walking in Peak District. Lovely area. Cottage was perfect, with all you need, and very comfortable. Pub in village has great food.
Would recommend both cottage and pub!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Your recommendation is truly appreciated, and I hope that our future guests enjoy the cottage and our beautiful countryside as much as you did. See you again soon perhaps?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy6020...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely wonderful. A treat for my husbands 60th birthday and we weren't disappointed. All credit to Michelle for keeping a beautifully clean comfortable cottage. We didn't want to leave! Certainly hope to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
And you brought good weather with you!! See you again soon. Regards Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idylic”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Holly Cottage is tucked away in a quaint village. The property was spotless, Michelle could not have been more helpful on arrival and was just a phone call away. The village pub is a must, fantastic food. Perfect retreat to explore the lower peak district. We will be booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience. Perhaps your birthday will be the reason for a return trip?
Regards
Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STELLA J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lived Up To Our Expectations”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My Husband and I wanted a relaxing break in beautiful accommodation and surroundings.This is exactly what Michele provides with Holly Cottage.The cottage is stylish and charming and Michele is very friendly with lots of information on places to visit in the area.We definitely hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and cleanliness of the cottage
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
So pleased that you had a lovely time. Hope every thing goes well in the next few weeks Stella. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3brush
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From all the previous reviews we had very high expectations of Holly Cottage and weren't disappointed ! It was small but cosy and had everything we needed with a touch of luxury!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thanks for confirming that you think our cottage is as lovely as our other guests do. Come back in the summer Sally. You'll be most welcome. Regards. Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC5503
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stunning cottage. Felt at home as soon as I walked through the door. Everything that you could possibly want from a holiday cottage is provided and the attention to detail is excellent. Underfloor heating is cosy, bed is very comfy, roll top bath is heavenly, dishwasher is a luxury, distance from the pub is perfect... I had a wonderful and relaxing 5 days at this cottage and would have no hesitation recommending it. Michele was really helpful and obliging and even provided me with bottled water when the water authority switched the water off one day. Thank you do much. Caroline

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and 'at home feeling.'
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Happy to have had you stay Caroline. See you next half term? Kind Regards Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely recommendation. So glad that you enjoyed your stay, and of course we would be most glad to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;