We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing cosy cottage..perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Parking is available right outside your door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parking is available right outside your door
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful. In a beautiful village location with parking at your door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Parking is available right outside your door
Situated in a quiet country lane, easily accessible whilst being quiet and peaceful.
In a beautiful village location with parking at your door.
Holly Cottage is waiting to welcome you, for a long holiday or short break
Your lounge is cosy and comfortable, with leather sofa and gorgeous fire.
Relax on the snuggly leather sofa, in front of the fire
Our cosy lounge has underfloor heating, a fire and a TV and DVD player
Our cosy fire, for chilled out afternoons or a relaxing evenings after a busy day
That special occasion can be made even more special with a stay at Holly Cottage
Our kitchen, complete with dishwasher, full size cooker, washer/drier and fridge freezer
Our kitchen contains everything you may need, from snacks through to full blown gastronomic delights
Washer and tumble dryer are provided for your use - we've tried to think of everything
Underfloor heating makes all the difference on those chilly evenings!
The stylish first floor bedroom has an oak floor, exposed brickwork and original beams.
With captivating views from your bed, who could ask for anywhere better to wake up?
Superb countryside vista from the window in the pretty bedroom
Wake up refreshed and relaxed in our pretty bedroom.
Wake from a blissful sleep to magnificent views of the Derbyshire countryside.
Fresh sheets mmmmmm!
Comfortable bed with egyptian cotton bedding.
The light and airy bedroom has plenty of wardrobe and storage space.
Luxurious bathroom with high quality toiletry products and fluffy egyptian cotton towels.
Light and airy bathroom
At the end of the day relax in our sumptuous double ended bath tub
Fancy a shower instead of a bath?
Your en-suite bathroom is a tranquil haven with toiletries and all towels provided.
Top class fittings throughout
Surrounded by beautiful countryside.
Surrounded by stunning scenery and beautiful countryside
Our sentiments exactly!
We are pleased to welcome one small well behaved dog.
River Dove at Ellastone, great for wild swimming.
River Dove at Ellastone Bridge
Our award winning local pub. Just a short stroll away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing cosy cottage..perfect”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Recently had a 4 night stay at Holly Cottage.Michele was there to greet us on arrival so pleasant and helpful and explained how everything worked and also about the area. The cottage is immaculate and so well equiped. Such attention to detail. The local area is perfect for walking and the large bath perfect for a soak after a long walk. All amenities are available close by in Ashbourne...supermarkets and lovely local shops selling local produce. A little gem. We will definitely return. Thanks Michele.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Lovely guests (well Gill & Ruby really - not sure about Jim ha ha). Only joking Jim xx Would love to see you again, next time you need to get away from it all. Best regards Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean6367
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holy cottage”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great break in this lovely cottage.
Well situated for the Peak District
Ashbourne just around the corner,Charming little village.
Everything you need for a romantic break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks Sean. Same time next year, or perhaps a summer break?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam c
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Me and my fiancé were very happy with holly cottage and the owners were very helpful when we arrived. We enjoyed our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks for your positive review Adam. Best regards Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Hi Nikki & Paul. Pleased that you liked the cottage, and enjoyed your stay. Thanks for leaving the walking routes you explored for future guests to enjoy - very thoughtful. Sorry that the pub weren't helpful, which is very unusual; they are normally very accommodating. Leave them a Trip Advisor review ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siobhan C
1 review
“Holly cottage”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very beautiful place! Extremely clean and modern cottage. Michele was very lovely and helpful and the cottage had such a cozy and warm vibe to it - great for a nice relaxed few days away! The local pub is fine dining and the best food we've ever had. Wish we didn't have to leave! Would come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and had great food at the pub. We have tried to provide something to suit everyone, and your positive review tells us that we are doing OK. Welcome back anytime Siobhan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkSJS
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Holly Cottage, it is a beautiful, clean, immaculate home from home! It has everything you would need for a short stay, it is not far from Ashbourne and Dovedale national trust either. The Duncombe Arms is the pub at the bottom of the road which we'd highly recommend too. Thanks again Michele for your warm welcome and letting us stay, we shall certainly be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Sarah - Thank you so much for being perfect house guests. When you come back we will welcome you warmly. Might even party at the pub with you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionwal...
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate cosy cottage”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely comfortable cosy cottage - spotlessly clean - great location - quiet and peaceful. Would highly recommend. Thanks, Michele (and Andrew) for your kindness and for making us feel so welcome. Marion & Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks for your positive and kind comments. It's a shame I can't leave 5* reviews for guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing