We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking natural beauty”
other travellers have booked this property
Double height, open plan sitting room, dining room and kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double height, open plan sitting room, dining room and kitchen.
Double height, open plan sitting room, dining room and kitchen. Aerial view of Beavers Croft adjacent to the Howden Dam.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Double height, open plan sitting room, dining room and kitchen.
Double height, open plan sitting room, dining room and kitchen.
Aerial view of Beavers Croft adjacent to the Howden Dam.
Kitchen work space for preparing meals.
Gallery with pull out trundle bed to sleep two on twin beds. Screen for privacy.
Double bedroom upstairs.
Upstairs bathroom with bath and shower.
Dining table.
Log burner. Wood provided.
Kitchen with both washing machine and tumble dryer.
Ground floor bedroom one with twin beds and floor to ceiling french windows.
Ground floor bedroom two with twin beds and views of the gardens.
Bedroom one.
Downstairs bathroom with walk in shower.
Wood provided.
View of the Barn with Howden Dam in the background.
Outdoor furniture on barn's terrace.
The private road next to the reservoirs where the barn is situated.
The beautiful reservoirs.
Cosy lounge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bamford, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Babafemi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking natural beauty”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The barn is lovely and the location is stunning. Lots of great walks and cycle routes with the excellent view points of the dams. Already planning our return visit.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and secluded”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beavers Croft is a beautiful and very comfortable secluded rental property in a wonderful setting. We had a fantastic time there during our eight nights there and thoroughly relaxed. Very much recommend Beavers Croft to anyone looking to get away from it all, in beautiful scenery and absolute peace! Thank you to Steve and to Sara for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianandsam...
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Idyllic Break”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What an amazing home to stay in. It really felt like home too. The scenic drive past Derwent Valley gets you into the mood for a very private setting and it was a breathtaking setting. The house itself was exquisite. The detail that has gone into making this house so homely is second to none. It has everything you need and everything in immaculate condition. Sarah and Steve were very welcoming and friendly. Steve showed us around and made us feel right at home. Shame we had to cut our stay short due to work commitments but would definitely like to go back and explore more of the Peaks from this amazing location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tillywild...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Visited Beavers Croft with family & friends, we could not believe how beautiful Beavers Croft is and the surrounding area that it's situated in! We feel very lucky to have found such a treasure - it was perfect! We were welcomed by Steve, again what a lovely welcome we got, very helpful & always had time to chat with us. We wish we were back there already, We will definitely be returning & will definitely be recommending Beavers Croft to our friends and family - thank you xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamber P
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a brilliant long weekend at this wonderful cottage. The cottage is very comforable and in a beautiful setting with stunning scenery. The owner and agent were also excellent and very helpful. My only two comments to make the experience even more enjoyable would be to replace the washing machine with a washer-dryer and use the space that the dryer occupies to install a dishwasher, and to replace the two single beds in one of the downstairs bedroom with a double. But this is a perfect holiday rental and we will definitely be coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We came as a group of 8 on a girls weekend away from our busy lives and what a perfect location! Sunshine on the the tranquil water across the reservoir made some beautiful photographs.
Such a great barn conversion laid out perfectly for us all to eat, drink and be merry together!
Lovely friendly owner.
Don't come here if you can't cope without a phone signal though! (Although there is wifi and a pay phone!)
Come prepared with your groceries too and you'll have a wonderful time! We did manage to get a curry delivered though - just allow plenty of time!
Would love to come again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasL65...
1 review
“Beautiful Place and great value.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were a group of film students staying for a shoot in the local area, with all 8 people sleeping comfortably.

Its very well furnished and maintained, and provides great facilities.

Not much more to say really, we stayed for 3 nights and it was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing