We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Derbyshire Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Yorkshire Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bamford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Being given a flask at reception might indicate a long trek to the room but what a surprise it holds fresh milk to use with the tea/coffee making facilities-much better than the long life milk. The biscuits are also very morish, however do NOT eat them before your dinner since the potions are large. Perhaps if they served the vegetables separately it might not be as over facing. Service was friendly both at reception and in the residents dining room. We arrived on a sunday and the place was extremely busy but service at the bar was speedy. The residents are in a separate dining room with a reserved table. Food specials change every day, so plenty of choice available.Enjoyed all the food. We shall return !

Room Tip: We had no problem with noise from other rooms or from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Spent one night here with husband & daughters. Very friendly from the moment we arrived until we left. Room lovely & clean.
We ate in restaurant in the evening as tired from long day walking.....food was good and huge portions ! Plenty of choice at breakfast . Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We were in the are for a trek training weekend and this was one of the places recommended to us by our trek guide. We chose well as the inn is perfect! We arrived at about 8pm Friday when e pub and restaurant were in full swing and packed full of people. Despite this, we were greeted and shown to our room instantly to get settled. Arriving to see the restaurant so busy made us worry we wouldn't be able to get dinner but the staff informed us that residents have a separate dining room and are automatically reserved a table! Dinner was perfect - a little on the big side but we weren't complaining!! The next morning we had a fab breakfast before setting off on a particularly long and strenuous walk. I had contacted the inn a week before our stay to ask if we could store our packed lunches in their fridge overnight and they instantly agreed without any problems! I have since found out that they can provide packed lunches too which is ideal for anyone with a long journey or who plans a last minute day out. They really have thought of everything - the fresh milk for the room and freshly baked biscuits are a lovely touch and the rooms are well appointed with everything you could possibly need for this sort of stay.
The location is spot on for anyone wanting to get out and enjoy the local area and they have electric bikes for anyone who's looking for a more leisurely option!
We only live in Nottingham so finding a reason to spend a weekend away so nearby is always a bit of a challenge but we are already planning our next trip as we had such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is place is pleasant to eat in and has a nice feel. There is a conservatory that is available to dine in that give the sense of being outside whilst being in.

They give generous portions of food - but just a note, probably best to avoid going there near the end of food serving time (around 8.30pm-ish), as the barstaff look up at the clock which makes you feel like you're intruding.

Location is nice but we found the drinks a little pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrOwtDoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed for three nights in a room on the first floor,It was very comfortable and clean. Good idea with fresh milk and local biscuits in the room.A very good breakfast which was freshly cooked to order.The restraunt was very busy but as the hotel automatically reserved a table as a resident this was a great advantage.The menu was varied and the portions were large and very well cooked.Good location and within easy reach of the whole of Hope Valley
A very enjoyable stay and would certainly return

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 510BobYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

room was ok though overpriced.
had lamb pot roast, very large but tasteless and tough! decided to have a sandwich the nxt day, one would think that would be ok but disappointed again. The bread was stale!
this place is overpriced with below average food and i would not reccommend to anyone!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed for two nights in a room with direct access to the car park on the ground floor, which was perfect access for us and the dogs. The room, a double, with two small dogs was rather small, but very clean and comfortable. Loved the buscuits in the room each day. The restraunt is very busy, so it is really good that you are automatically reserved a table as a resident. The menu was varied and catered well for my fussy tastes, but be warned the portion sizes are massive, you probably won't need a starter! The location of the hotel is perfect, you can walk out from the hotel and never move your car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castle_crazy_woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamford
2.3 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
397 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Little John Hotel
Little John Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hathersage
231 reviews
2.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
403 reviews
8.8 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Bridge Inn

Address: Ashopton Road | near the Ladybower Reservoir in the High Peak, Bamford, Peak District National Park S33 OAZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Bamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bamford
Price Range: £72 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yorkshire Bridge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a glorious location, The Yorkshire Bridge Inn is an ideal base from which to explore the exceptional beauty of the Peak District.The quality and integrity of our food & drink is something special. We have fine food prepared using fresh local produce.We have 14 bedrooms offering comfortable accommodation, as well as a variety of bars and dining areas with a friendly atmosphere enjoyed by all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Yorkshire Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Bridge Hotel Bamford
The Yorkshire Bridge Inn Bamford, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing