We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Yorkshire Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bamford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a night here between Christmas and New Year 2013. The room was clean and tidy and the hotel provided a cot for our little girl. We would have preferred to be a little closer to the bar but that's a minor point. The food was absolutely fine and the staff friendly. We have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rampikino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    107
    30
    26
    4
See reviews for
59
167
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Called in last week after a wintery wet and wild walk around lady bower dam. We were all starving and ordered steak & kidney pies, and steaks.
Food came quickly, was well presented and very tasty.
Will definitely visit this inn again

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzysue222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

As we live not too far away from this pub/restaurant we have been frequenting the restaurant for the past 4-5yrs.
. During all this time we have never had any recognition of familiarity or a welcoming face behind the bar...the food is very good and plentiful and the waiting on staff are much nicer. What a shame the bar staff are pretty miserable and unfriendly. This pub could do much better with a friendly greeting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed in room 11, ground floor smaller double room, which was reflected in the price. Mostly friendly staff, excellent food as always, spotlessly clean, fab location. Would recommend for visitors to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100gremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We came into The Peak District for the first time and saw this pub with a full car park. Thinking that it must be a good sign we stopped for lunch.

All in all it was pretty good. Food was decent and even though it was full the food was quite quick.

My main concern was the lack of enthusiasm by the staff. They seemed to just be 'drifting' around. The weren't overly friendly, giving you a feeling of extreme indifference. This is why I didn't rate it higher.
There was one point where we order coffee and waited about 15 minutes for it. While we were waiting the bar staff made coffee for the kitchen staff. Not a great look in my opinion!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Visited with my son last night and had a main course each and one dessert.
Positives - Plenty of choice including specials, large portions, good atmosphere, not the cheapest for traditional pub food but considering the size of portions and quality of food I would say it was good value for money.
Negatives - The greeting or lack of it from the man (with the beard), behind the bar was disappointing, very grumpy and unfriendly. The place is dated and tired looking and could do with a good spruce up.
Overall due to the quality of food and portions sizes I would return, although with a little more effort this place could be excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have been to the Yorkshire bridge many times and we have always enjoyed it.This time we were with a walking group.The accommodation was very clean and comfortable.,We were in room 14 which has a patio door on to the car park.Out side the patio door there is a bench with flowers around which was very pretty.In fact all the gardens around the Yorkshire bridge are beautiful. All the food was excellent plenty of choice ,as well as the menu, there was a specials board.All the staff are very friendly and helpful ,nothing was to much trouble.Everyone in our group enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporty687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamford
2.9 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
391 reviews
10.3 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
384 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ladybower Inn
Ladybower Inn
#2 of 4 in Bamford
532 reviews
3.6 mi away
Millstone Country Inn
Millstone Country Inn
#2 of 4 in Hathersage
314 reviews
2.6 mi away
Samuel Fox Country Inn
Samuel Fox Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Bradwell
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Bridge Inn

Property: The Yorkshire Bridge Inn
Address: Ashopton Road | near the Ladybower Reservoir in the High Peak, Bamford, Peak District National Park S33 OAZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Bamford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yorkshire Bridge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a glorious location, The Yorkshire Bridge Inn is an ideal base from which to explore the exceptional beauty of the Peak District.The quality and integrity of our food & drink is something special. We have fine food prepared using fresh local produce.We have 14 bedrooms offering comfortable accommodation, as well as a variety of bars and dining areas with a friendly atmosphere enjoyed by all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Yorkshire Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Bridge Hotel Bamford
The Yorkshire Bridge Inn Bamford, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing