We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Spacious kitchen with free standing range cooker
Well equipped kitchen
Hand painted aubergine and white kitchen units with great views out over surrounding countryside
Picture window view from the staircase
Master bedroom with super king size bed can be split into 2 singles
Master bedroom set up with twin beds
View from bedroom 2
Entrance hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sullysjp
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for my birthday weekend in September 2016 and found the house welcoming, immaculate and very comfortable. Loads of amazing finishing touches which provided a great feel of modern and traditional. Belper town is a short and pleasant walk away and we found some great bars and restaurants to keep the birthday celebrations going. Matlock and Bakewell are on the doorstep so plenty to see and do during the day. Will be booking up again very soon and 100% will be choosing this property. It's fab!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finishing touches
Liked least: It was all fab
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D
1 review
“Beautiful and homely”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and the house is beautiful. It's made me want to redecorate my house!! Would recommend, it was nice to have a home from home feeling.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you liked the house and hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook74
1 review
“Just amazing”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booked this cottage for my family to stay in for a week. The cottage was amazing, felt really homely and was immaculate. Sarah left little touches like tea, coffee, milk, cookies and even shower gel.
The location is perfect for local transport and the town centre.
My family loved their stay & didn't want to leave.
Sarah was very flexible and did everything in her power to ensure the booking went smoothly.
I would recommend this cottage to anyone, it worked out cheaper than putting them up in a hotel and was so much nicer
for my family to have their own space.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review Zoe. We really enjoyed hosting your family and would love to welcome them back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhurst...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A few days in the Peak District”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We wanted a few days away and spent four nights with our twenty something children in this delightful house. We were five adults and I was a little concerned we would fit. But it was very comfortable. Decor was nice with lots of ornaments that made the house very stylish.
We ate out in Belper both breakfast and dinner so only used the kitchen for drinks and snacks but it was well equipped. The owners were very helpful. Belper is a great town with a good choice of Restuarants and the house was a great base to explore the Peak District.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of house and decor
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review Martyn. We really hope to see you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerBer100
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We used this as a base why we were visiting Alton Towers and couldn't believe how lucky we were to book it!
The house is spotless, the facilities excellent and the views breathtaking.
We loved all the vintage china throughout the house which added to the charm of the place and the house itself is finished to a high standard and very tastefully decorated.
The kitchen is fully equipped and the bathroom has lovely toiletries and the beds are extremely comfortable!
We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for writing this very kind review on this site. We are delighted you loved it and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
449sally
Belper, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely well equipped,clean, comfortable accommodation, had everything we needed for a short break.
Situated within walking distance of the lovely town of Belper with it's variety of shops and eateries, and within a short driving distance of Chatsworth, Bakewell, Ashbourne and Matlock.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you very much Sally. We hope to accommodate your colleagues again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boweringm
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely find. Beautifully decorated, the displays of vintage China were lovely.
Fantastic views, easy access to Belper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the views and the decor
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing