We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chapel House Belper”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Spacious kitchen with free standing range cooker
Well equipped kitchen
Hand painted aubergine and white kitchen units with great views out over surrounding countryside
Picture window view from the staircase
Master bedroom with super king size bed can be split into 2 singles
Master bedroom set up with twin beds
View from bedroom 2
Entrance hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nhumphs
Chester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chapel House Belper”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First time visiting Derbyshire. We were 4 adults and 2 kids. Plenty of space. Very quaint and tastefully decorated house and plenty of dishes, towels, bedding, etc. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLV242014
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful house! Stayed here recently while filming in the area for a couple of days and couldn't have asked for more. Fantastic house, really well equipped and Sarah couldn't have been more helpful.

Can't recommend the house highly enough and will definitely be staying here again when next in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thanks Dave really appreciate you taking time to write this lovely review. We look forward to viewing the results of your filming and hope to see you again on your next visit to Derbyshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel240...
Bozeat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming, homely house”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Sarah and Graham are very good hosts who make your stay at Chapel Mews feel like visiting friends or family. Very welcoming, warm, decorated tastefully and well equipped.

There are lovely towns/villages and lots to do in the area. Nice walks, beautiful scenery, shopping, sampling the local foods and beers.

Fresh Basil is a nice place to go in Belper if you fancy a nice breakfast out or coffee.
After a day of fresh air, we very much enjoyed a takeaway from Tom-Yum Thai restaurant.

We stayed at Chapel Mews for 4 days and will definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Claudia it was a pleasure to host you and your friends again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire q
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Thanks so much to Sarah for our lovely stay. It was very homely and nice and she was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Always great to know our guests have had a lovely stay. Hope you and your family and friends will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily123D...
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house will be back”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The house was perfect for our needs. My son and I stayed for over a week. Great location for the peak district and lovely shops in the local town Belper.
Will be going back for sure, was so clean and well equipt. Sarah the owner was so prompt on responding to any of my queries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thanks very much Emily we hope to see you in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review Annie. We hope to see you again in 2017!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jana V
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderfully Unique and Exceptional Standard”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here as a group of friends comprising 10yrs to 50yrs. The Chapel has absolutely everything you could ever need to make your stay comfortable. It is positioned so well in terms of location for visits to the local area. We visited Bakewell for tart, Matlock for Cable cars and Illuminations (absolutely lovely) and also took a trip to The National Water Sports centre as our boys were wanting some activities (which were excellent value - high wires, segways and paddle boarding all for £20! with no need to prior book). We will be returning to do the Mensal Trail bike ride and much more next year. Myself and my girlfriends will be visiting for a girls weekend too! It is a beautiful property which once you've been you will want to return. Thank you Sarah and Graham for your lovely welcome and we will see you again soon :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review it was a pleasure to host you and your group. We look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing