We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use. Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
We go that extra mile in welcoming you and providing plenty of guides.
Sit and view our private garden or read.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Come dine on our Denby
Watch the sun go down. Sitting on the patio with a nice bottle of wine.
Our gorgeous dry stone wall in the garden.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Hallway
Bathroom with power shower over bath
Only the best for our guests.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
We have some stunning sunsets at the back of the house.
The Award winning Belper River Gardens.
Winnats Pass
The Horseshoe Weir at Belper River Gardens
Curbar Edge miles of spectacular viewing
Chatsworth House and park
It's never too early to book Christmas and New Year at No 31. 2018 booked
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hanah A
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Bungalow”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

we had a wonderful 10 day stay at Belper. The bungalow was immaculate, and fully stocked of everything you could imagine, from a selection of teas through to handsoaps and dishwasher tablets, it really was home from home. Upon arrival the owners provided us with milk, wine and a lovely box of chocolates as a welcome gift. The bunaglow also has a beautifully enclosed private garden with the use of an immaculate bbq to enjoy on a lovely summers evening. We found Belper to be very central to the places we wanted to visit, the town itself has all the amentities you could need from pubs, restaurants through to a Morrisons supermarket all located a 5 minutes drive away. The only downside is that 10 days wasn't long enough!!! We will definitely be staying at No.31 again in the future, a perfect relaxing place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you! I am so pleased you liked No 31 - we do place gorgeous bedlinen and towels as high priority toiletries add a little bit of luxury for your stay. Our many repeat guests return year after year and I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtfulness of the owners and the provisions they supplied
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Your review is much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and some recommendations for things to see in the area. I very much hope we can welcome you back to No 31 thank you for choosing to spend your holiday there. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitnash
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like we were at home
Liked least: Couldn't fault it
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
It is always a pleasure to know that guests have enjoyed their stay and No 31 was everything you hoped. Your review will help other travellers considering No 31 for their stay in the area, so thank you very much for taking the time to leave such constructive comments. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
I am delighted that No 31 provided such a good holiday for you. Your review will help other potential guests and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your valuable comments which are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your review - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at No 31 and beautiful Belper.... we really hope to welcome you again soon. Happy guests make us happy! Best wishes to you. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrscalum
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Such a comfortable, welcoming property with very thoughtful touches from hosts who pride themselves on attention to detail.
Tracey and Andy welcomed us in person, showed us around the property and answered all our questions helpfully.
The bungalow rental is more than a money-maker to them, its a labour of love. If you want hi-tech, clean lines, this isn't the place for you....but if you want to rest and relax in peace, quiet and comfort, book now (if they've any dates left)!
The value-for-money aspect is second to none.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Wow! How very kind you are..... we do appreciate your thoughtful comments and look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marionyfa...
San Sebastian de la Gomera, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Faltaría el acceso a Internet/ WiFi
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Muchas gracias M your review is much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts my main focus always, is to ensure your stay will be one you will want to repeat and I enjoy it when guests really feel at home and are able to relax - that is what holidays are all about! We like to provide the kind of welcome we ourselves would wish - holidays are vital and it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many extras It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to No 31, que son más que bienvenidos a quedarse de nuevo thank, Gracias por elegir sus vacaciones aquí Best wishes Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing