We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use. Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
We go that extra mile in welcoming you and providing plenty of guides.
Sit and view our private garden or read.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Come dine on our Denby
Watch the sun go down. Sitting on the patio with a nice bottle of wine.
Our gorgeous dry stone wall in the garden.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Hallway
Bathroom with power shower over bath
Only the best for our guests.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
Belper River Gardens
Belper Band Stand and Well Dressings
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
We have some stunning sunsets at the back of the house.
Winnats Pass
Curbar Edge miles of spectacular viewing
Chatsworth House and park
It's never too early to book Christmas and New Year at No 31. 2018 booked
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
plumber27...
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

They made allowance for our slightly odd arrival times, were incredibly prompt and helpful in ensuring we had all the information we needed to get there, we were met in person by Tracey and when you get there there's all kinds of bits and pieces to give you ideas to enjoy your time (places to eat, places to walk et al. - I'd definitely recommend visiting Chatsworth we went to see the Alice in Wonderland at Christmas, it was magical!!!
The house is lovely and is very well kitted out with all you need for self catering, spotless and very clean. Home from home.
Great Views and a very quiet setting would recommend, there are some fantastic walks straight from the door of the house. We shall be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
I am overwhelmed by your kind review A & L and I am so happy you enjoyed No 31. You would be welcome to return any time and I hope you do! Yes Chatsworth House is a beautiful place to visit especialy at Christmas time. We do like to give you lots of ideas to make a holiday here even more special. Thank you for choosing to stay and for leaving your comments which will be so helpful to future guests. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john E
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and location”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great week staying at No 31. Tracey made booking easy and was very quick to respond to email, texts ect. The welcome basket and delicious chocolates were very well received by all, it was my wifes birthday when we stayed and Tracey had got her a cake and flowers, it made for a very special birthday many thanks to her. The house is in a fantastic location for exploring the peak district, very tastefully decorated and well equipped with everything we needed and spotlessly clean. We are looking forward to staying again later this year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Wow, thank you J & S for your fantastic review...... it was a pleasure to have you to stay. I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find...i'm so glad S liked her cake and flowers the house and our visitors deserve the "extra mile". I look forward to welcoming you back in the new year - it seems you have found a little haven to come back to! Very best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonid731
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL HOUSE, FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Seven days of superb relaxation! No 31 is furnished with meticulous detail and good quality - the best property we have stayed at in 15 years of self catering holidays.

Thanks to Tracey for the welcoming basket of goodies and attention to detail.

Access to the local attractions is very easy - we had forgotten how beautiful Derbyshire is. The main high street is a short drive away with some excellent places to eat and shop - what more could you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you! T & B I am overwhelmed by your kind review it was a pleasure to have you to stay and I am so happy you enjoyed No 31 and the beautiful town of Belper with it's well deserved Award winning High Street. We like you to feel it your little home from home for the time you are there and would love to welcome you both back again in the New Year. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you! D & Q Your review is very much appreciated as we love to know how much our guests enjoy the house. We like you to feel it your little home from home for the time you are there and hope we can welcome you back again. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you! M & B I am overwhelmed by your kind review it was a pleasure to have you to stay and I am so happy you enjoyed No 31 and the beautiful town of Belper. We like you to feel it your little home from home for the time you are there and would love to welcome you all back again in the new year. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albevme
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“home from home”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

6th sept. A fabulous peaceful little Bungalow every thing you could think of taken care of, from the bedding the bathroom kitchen etc. etc. And spotlessly clean and comfortable. Thank you Tracy for all the effort and thought you put in to make our stay so carefree. the wine chocolates plus everything in the kitchen that we may have needed without going to the shops. I cannot recommend this place high enough in words it is something you just have to try for yourself. As a bonus if we needed one we had hot sunny weather, so we were out and about every day, but it was oh so so nice to come home to our comfortable holiday bungalow we will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing was Perfect
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review J & D, you have made my day, reviews like this make our efforts all the more worth while it was a pleasure to have you to stay. I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find... the house and our visitors deserve the "extra mile". The high level of attention we give to the housekeeping and detailing is very important to us. I look forward to welcoming you both back next time. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon G
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay in the Peak District”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very comfortable stay in a lovely house. Tracey's attention to detail was excellent and very thoughtful as we wanted for nothing. The property was beautifully presented and in an ideal location to tour the gorgeous Derbyshire countryside. We would certainly recommend No. 31 to visitors to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tracey's thoughtfulness in providing everything needed and the cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
I am overwhelmed by your kind review S and I am so happy you both enjoyed No 31 and helped you ease back into living in Belper, yes the Derbyshire countryside is stunning and still takes my breath away. Thank you for choosing to stay and for leaving your comments which will be so helpful to future guests. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing